[MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Place for sharing your game modifications for Life is Feudal: Your Own

Hieve
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 11 Sep 2016, 05:52

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Hieve » 15 Sep 2016, 18:30

Hey Custodian,

your mods are great so far!
I love that they are this easy to install , configure and that you split everything into modules.
Especially that these are just optional needed is really great, so I can still open my Server for everyone!

I am highly awaiting things like the Auction House and the Battlegrounds - these sound really great!


I am currently trying to mod a bit more of my Server - is there a Way to transfer files like for example "skill_types.xml" automatically on the server join to a client?


Keep on going!
Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 15 Sep 2016, 19:01

Hieve wrote: is there a Way to transfer files like for example "skill_types.xml" automatically on the server join to a client?

Please, take a look into head post, server-side confguration section.
You should use pack_content function for that:
Code: Select all
BasilMod::pack_content("targetfile", "sourcefile");


Default (example) content configuration file (content.cs) contains an example for your task:
Code: Select all
BasilMod::pack_content("data/skill_types.xml");

Syncronization of skill types file is enabled by default.

Be aware, that automatic content tranfer will be done only for players who installed client-side BasilMod::Pack (basilmodloader.zip).


Trovao999
True Believer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Jun 2016, 18:20

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Trovao999 » 23 Sep 2016, 17:19

Custodian wrote:
Qwetzalcoatl wrote:You have files and script for Siege tower ?or not ?

BasilMod does not contain siege towers. You need own 3d model for that.



Hello, this design 3D sending you to do the MOD?
What should be the siege tower design format?
I'm talking to a designer and we can do the design with the wheels and the board to move to open and close and the stairs inside. (google tradutor) ;)

Olá, este desenho em 3D envio para você fazer o MOD?
Qual deve ser o formato do desenho da torre de cerco?
Estou conversando com um designer e podemos fazer o desenho com movimento das rodas e da prancha com movimento de abrir e fechar e com as escadas em seu interior.

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 25 Sep 2016, 07:36

Trovao999 wrote:Hello, this design 3D sending you to do the MOD?
What should be the siege tower design format?
I'm talking to a designer and we can do the design with the wheels and the board to move to open and close and the stairs inside. (google tradutor) ;)

3D models should be lowpoly, and are required to be in collada/dae or dts format.
Textures should be in dds format.

You may find those links useful:
http://torque-3d.readthedocs.io/en/late ... rview.html
http://torque-3d.readthedocs.io/en/late ... eshes.html


Stolzerrabe
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Sep 2016, 19:59

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Stolzerrabe » 27 Sep 2016, 23:48

Hello Custodian,

i installed BasilMod v5 + GMAnnounce on my Testserver.
Now, i am not able to Join the Server :%)

Clientside:
I added the basilmodloader.zip into my Client under: "[...]steamapps\common\Life is Feudal Your Own"

Mod Created Folders and Files:
[...path...]\Life is Feudal Your Own

    Life is Feudal Your Own\BasilMod
      ..\pack
    • base64decoder.exe
    • pack.cs.dso
    • pack.gui.dso
    • pack.cs.dso
In the Mainscreen on the right Bottom is an Text "BasilMod v5"


Serverside:
I added a Folder "BasilMod" and inside an Folder "pack"
Into the "pack" Folder i copied the files from the Download.

[...path...]\lif_testserver

    server\BasilMod
      ..\pack
    • base64encoder.exe
    • config.cs
    • content.cs
    • pack.cs.dso
      ..\client
    • pack.cs.dso
    • pack.gui.dso

I want that players without installed Basil are not able to join, so i choosed
Code: Select all
$BasilMod::pack::noModDisconnect = true;


ServerLog said:
"Line 748: ECHO 2016-09-28 01:01:19.967 {} <> [0] BasilMod::Pack v5 (patch level 1.1.1.10) loaded"
"Line 760: ECHO 2016-09-28 01:01:19.975 {} <> [0] BasilMod::GMAnnounce v2 loaded."
"BASIL MOD AUTH HASH 1607 33e989d23318a8deb70279166fb613fb366b5da5"



SCREENSHOTS



EDIT:

Works now!
I joined my "normal, NO BasilMod" Server & deleted the _cache folder from the Client.
After that, Basil restarted LiF & downloaded Content... I was able to connect... :Yahoo!:


EDIT 2:

How do i change recipe_requirements with BasilMod?

I tried:
- Change in Database Table
- Change in xml on BasilMod\_cache\data\recipe_reqirements.xml
- removed the // from content.cs in Line 23
BasilMod::pack_content("data/recipe_requirement.xml", "update/data/recipe_requirement.xml");

Started Server, and everything was reseted...

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 28 Sep 2016, 06:24

Stolzerrabe wrote:How do i change recipe_requirements with BasilMod?

Please, read the mod description:
  • BasilMod::pack_updateRecipeRequirement();
    Auto-generate and sync with client recipe requirements information based on database data. No xml editing involved.

You need to
- Add changes to dump.sql which resets recipes on each server start
- Ensure there is
Code: Select all
BasilMod::pack_updateRecipeRequirement();
in your content.cs.


Stolzerrabe
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Sep 2016, 19:59

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Stolzerrabe » 28 Sep 2016, 11:34

Thx. Works fine :good:

User avatar
RetroLogi
 
Posts: 137
Joined: 29 Dec 2014, 15:49
Location: Italia

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by RetroLogi » 31 Oct 2016, 23:19

someone has problems after the new patch?
on my server, basilmod does'nt work, and does'nt check file when client connect to the server.


EDIT
Resolve, you need to put into $BasilMod::cmVersionCompatible =

"yo_1.1.5.7"

and not "1.1.5.7"


Madmax0207
True Believer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 01 Apr 2015, 11:46

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Madmax0207 » 01 Nov 2016, 09:19

RetroLogi wrote:someone has problems after the new patch?
on my server, basilmod does'nt work, and does'nt check file when client connect to the server.


EDIT
Resolve, you need to put into $BasilMod::cmVersionCompatible =

"yo_1.1.5.7"

and not "1.1.5.7"




Hi

Remove the basilmod folder ( client side ) . i tink the basilmod backup load the old files.
delete basilmod folder. and the mod will download the new files during the next connect. Also the backup file after this are the new one.

Mfg Mario

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 01 Nov 2016, 09:44

If you have any problems with your client, verify cache using steam local files check.
You may want to delete basilmod/_cache folder, to prevent using old cached files when switching from basilmod-enabled servers to standard servers (without basilmod).

RetroLogi wrote:Resolve, you need to put into $BasilMod::cmVersionCompatible = "yo_1.1.5.7";

You may use
Code: Select all
$BasilMod::cmVersionCompatible = "any";

This would result in basilmod being loaded with any server version.

User avatar
RetroLogi
 
Posts: 137
Joined: 29 Dec 2014, 15:49
Location: Italia

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by RetroLogi » 01 Nov 2016, 10:20

Custodian wrote:You may use
Code: Select all
$BasilMod::cmVersionCompatible = "any";

This would result in basilmod being loaded with any server version.



Fine Thanks! :beer:


Thiokol
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 29 Oct 2016, 12:12

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Thiokol » 02 Nov 2016, 06:20

Hi Basil ,
I have installed your basil mod onto my pingperfect hosted server and just want to confirm that i have installed the mods files to the correct spot . Can you take a look and tell me if this is correct ?

Thanks .

p.s Excellent Mods
Attachments
screenshot.jpg
screenshot.jpg (119.61 KiB) Viewed 19418 times

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 02 Nov 2016, 17:53

Thiokol wrote:I have installed your basil mod onto my pingperfect hosted server and just want to confirm that i have installed the mods files to the correct spot.

You directory structure is correct.


MobY
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 23 Nov 2015, 17:58

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by MobY » 08 Nov 2016, 18:47

How to get this to work?

I have downloadet and made a folder BasilMod folder and plased the basilmodloader in there.

In main file i did put exec("BasilMod/pack/pack.cs");
but when i try to start the game the mod will not load?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 08 Nov 2016, 19:17

MobY wrote:How to get this to work?

First of all, carefully read the first post: description and installation details.

MobY wrote:I have downloadet and made a folder BasilMod folder and plased the basilmodloader in there.

You did it all wrong.

If you are installing on a client, you should place basilmodloader.zip into the game folder, by the yo_cm_client.exe.

If you are installing on a server, you should create basilmod/pack folder, place mod files in there (server files differs from client files, and does not include basilmodloader.zip file), and add
Code: Select all
exec("BasilMod/pack/pack.cs");
line to the very end of your servers' main.cs file.


MobY
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 23 Nov 2015, 17:58

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by MobY » 08 Nov 2016, 19:28

Custodian wrote:
MobY wrote:How to get this to work?

First of all, carefully read the first post: description and installation details.

MobY wrote:I have downloadet and made a folder BasilMod folder and plased the basilmodloader in there.

You did it all wrong.

If you are installing on a client, you should place basilmodloader.zip into the game folder, by the yo_cm_client.exe.

If you are installing on a server, you should create basilmod/pack folder, place mod files in there (server files differs from client files, and does not include basilmodloader.zip file), and add
Code: Select all
exec("BasilMod/pack/pack.cs");
line to the very end of your servers' main.cs file.



Oh :P it worked now :D

Thx for det help :D


CarterP
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Oct 2016, 01:23

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by CarterP » 09 Nov 2016, 01:52

Can this mod only be used with a dedicated server, or can I run it on the single player servers started in-game?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 09 Nov 2016, 09:42

CarterP wrote:Can this mod only be used with a dedicated server, or can I run it on the single player servers started in-game?

You can use it on any server.
For single player server, you need to modify your local server under the "Life is Feudal Your Own/server/" folder, i.e. this is your server root instead of "Life is Feudal Your Own Dedicated Server".

So, mods folder will be "Life is Feudal Your Own/server/BasilMod/pack" and servers' main.cs file is located at "Life is Feudal Your Own/server/main.cs".


Fjallmar
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 01 Dec 2016, 21:49

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Fjallmar » 04 Jan 2017, 02:47

Hey custodian, I'm on a server that uses basilmod and im trying to troubleshoot some issues im having, I get this issue in game where some recipes are going to prepatch, in example nails used to require bars, now they use lumps. when basilmod gets a new content update and it makes me restart, I lose the recipe for lump and it goes straight back to bars, and on sewing with a weavers toolkit I lose the ability to make the yule hats n clothes. Do i have an outdated version installed or something?


Alakar
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 202
Joined: 23 Jan 2015, 07:39

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Alakar » 04 Jan 2017, 03:30

Jsmith73731 wrote:Hey custodian, I'm on a server that uses basilmod and im trying to troubleshoot some issues im having, I get this issue in game where some recipes are going to prepatch, in example nails used to require bars, now they use lumps. when basilmod gets a new content update and it makes me restart, I lose the recipe for lump and it goes straight back to bars, and on sewing with a weavers toolkit I lose the ability to make the yule hats n clothes. Do i have an outdated version installed or something?


There were major recipe changes that are not taken into account in basilmodpack so the files are incorrect. If your server has modified recipes then you will have to generate the recipe.xml and recipe_requirement.xml files and add those files to be synced. Otherwise disable recipe generation in the configuration and you should be fine.

If you want to generate recipe.xml and recipe_requirement.xml you can just download http://arkhaya.com/uploads/ark_recipes.cs.dso.zip and extract the cs.dso file and in your main.cs file add

exec("ark_recipes.cs.dso");

then from the client in GM mode enter the console and type

Code: Select all
commandtoserver('UpdateArkRecipes');

note: those are single quotes


and then it will generate the two files and place them in the data folder on the server to sync with client edit the content.cs file of basilmodpack with the following

Code: Select all
BasilMod::pack_content("data/recipe.xml");
BasilMod::pack_content("data/recipe_requirement.xml");


Restart the server or enter server console and type basilmod.pack_init(); and it will now be synched with the correct recipes (until they change them again in the future lol).


-Alakar

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 04 Jan 2017, 15:13

Jsmith73731 wrote:I lose the recipe for lump and it goes straight back to bars, and on sewing with a weavers toolkit I lose the ability to make the yule hats n clothes.


Mod has been updated to version v7. Re-download server mod files.
In case of unexpected behaviour, make sure you are not using outdated self-created (by you) files you are trying to sync with clients. Mod is autogenerating necessary files based on database info.

User avatar
Dragodor
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 327
Joined: 20 May 2015, 13:08

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Dragodor » 10 Jan 2017, 21:58

Hi there,

we even would install the BasilMod on our new YO-server! So...
What is the latest version and the latest link to download?

Is there an installation guide?

Thank you,

Beste Wishes
Dragodor

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 10 Jan 2017, 22:12

Dragodor wrote:What is the latest version and the latest link to download?
Is there an installation guide?

Head post contains actual information.

User avatar
phoenix_ravensky
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 May 2016, 13:47

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by phoenix_ravensky » 28 Jan 2017, 00:50

Hi, I've just started a server and installed Basil mod. My teammate and I both followed the same instructions - he is able to log in, but I keep being told I need Basilmod to play on the server. I did place the Client side file in the correct folder (steam - steam apps - common - Life is Feudal) and I didn't unzip. I then tried to reconfig the mod so that it states 'false' for kicking anyone without basilmod, restarted the server, restarted steam, still get kicked out. Tried verifying files (that worked for my teammate after he initially got kicked out), but no joy. Restarted my pc, just in case. No luck.

Any suggestions?

Update: I've uninstalled/reinstalled the game and reinstalled the files, switched off my anti-virus temporarily, changed the permissions on the files to make sure they aren't blocked, launched the game as administrator, cleaned my registry, made a blood sacrifice to the gods, and done a sexy little dance to seduce the files into working.

Still no luck.

Help?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 28 Jan 2017, 13:21

phoenix_ravensky wrote:Any suggestions?

Share your game client log with me.

User avatar
phoenix_ravensky
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 May 2016, 13:47

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by phoenix_ravensky » 28 Jan 2017, 14:16

Sure will do. Ended up having to reinstall the server as the mod wouldn't uninstall - so I'm suspecting it might actually be an issue on their side, but here goes anyway (thank you :) ):

Spoiler

User avatar
phoenix_ravensky
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 May 2016, 13:47

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by phoenix_ravensky » 28 Jan 2017, 14:20

This is a really long log - is there any particular part you need, or is it ok if I post it piecemeal?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 28 Jan 2017, 14:21

phoenix_ravensky wrote:but here goes anyway

Please attach full file, without copypasting it's content, or share link to download: you can use PM for that.

User avatar
phoenix_ravensky
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 May 2016, 13:47

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by phoenix_ravensky » 28 Jan 2017, 15:01

Thank you - I'll pm you a link.


Tobasium
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 03 Nov 2016, 21:29

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Tobasium » 02 Feb 2017, 15:07

Is there is a fix to use basilmod on lif64bit?

Return to Game mods