[MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Place for sharing your game modifications for Life is Feudal: Your Own
User avatar
Iomega0318
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 26 Sep 2014, 22:51
Location: Dirt City, TX

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Iomega0318 » 13 Feb 2017, 15:41

Catall wrote:The Server loades of course ... it is the Content, that gets "installed" clientside. Which causes your problem. i had exactly the same error and behavior.

After Changing the two dso files serverside in Folder BasilMod/pack/client to actual ones, the error vanished and mod is working since then.

Gotcha, let me give that a try.

**Edit**
Didn't seem to make a difference..
Last edited by Iomega0318 on 13 Feb 2017, 16:26, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 13 Feb 2017, 15:53

phoenix_ravensky wrote:Hello. If you recall I had the same problem and sent you my logs? Any results?

There is no stable solution to your problem yet.

Iomega0318 wrote:Also noticed you pushed out an update, I will test that out now as well.

Update was not related to this situation.
Can you also provide server log for the same period of time(i.e. 2017-02-13 09:10) ?
Or make a new connection attept, and collect both, client and server logs?

User avatar
phoenix_ravensky
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 May 2016, 13:47

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by phoenix_ravensky » 13 Feb 2017, 15:59

There is no stable solution to your problem yet.


Can you give more details? Like what is causing the problem?

User avatar
Iomega0318
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 26 Sep 2014, 22:51
Location: Dirt City, TX

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Iomega0318 » 13 Feb 2017, 16:03

Custodian wrote:
Iomega0318 wrote:Also noticed you pushed out an update, I will test that out now as well.

Update was not related to this situation.
Can you also provide server log for the same period of time(i.e. 2017-02-13 09:10) ?
Or make a new connection attept, and collect both, client and server logs?

Yeah I figured but tried anyways :)

Here is the server log from the same time this morning:
https://paste.ubuntu.com/23989192/

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 13 Feb 2017, 16:19

phoenix_ravensky wrote:
There is no stable solution to your problem yet.


Can you give more details? Like what is causing the problem?

Client initiates connection to server, and sends info to the server.
Server accepts the connection, but unable to recieve client info within timeout period. You can try to alter timeout variable, by adding it to config.cs file
Code: Select all
$BasilMod::pack::authTimeout = 10000;

But this does not affect this process: for some reason server still can close the connection.

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 13 Feb 2017, 16:37

Both of you, Iomega0318 and phoenix_ravensky, seems to have same issue.

You can try to do the following:

Download client file pack.cs.dso and place it as basilmod/pack/pack.cs.dso on you clients.
Try to connect to the server, if it downloads some content and ask for restart, that should be good.

If there would be no luck, add
Code: Select all
$BasilMod::pack::authTimeout = 20000;

to your server basilmod/pack/config.cs file, and try connect one more time (with new test pack.cs.dso inplace on your client).

Let me know the results.

User avatar
Iomega0318
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 26 Sep 2014, 22:51
Location: Dirt City, TX

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Iomega0318 » 13 Feb 2017, 16:48

Custodian wrote:Both of you, Iomega0318 and phoenix_ravensky, seems to have same issue.

You can try to do the following:

Download client file pack.cs.dso and place it as basilmod/pack/pack.cs.dso on you clients.
Try to connect to the server, if it downloads some content and ask for restart, that should be good.

If there would be no luck, add
Code: Select all
$BasilMod::pack::authTimeout = 20000;

to your server basilmod/pack/config.cs file, and try connect one more time (with new test pack.cs.dso inplace on your client).

Let me know the results.

That seemed to do the trick, no config edit needed, here are the client and server logs in case you wanted to go over them.

https://paste.ubuntu.com/23989378/
https://paste.ubuntu.com/23989380/

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 13 Feb 2017, 18:59

Iomega0318 wrote:That seemed to do the trick

BasilMod::Pack has been updated to v9, and connection problem should be resolved now. Don't forget to update pack/client/ folder as well.

Players should update(re-download) basilmodloader.zip and delete basilmod/ folder with old files.

User avatar
phoenix_ravensky
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 May 2016, 13:47

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by phoenix_ravensky » 13 Feb 2017, 20:19

Thank you! That's fixed it :)

User avatar
Iomega0318
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 26 Sep 2014, 22:51
Location: Dirt City, TX

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Iomega0318 » 13 Feb 2017, 22:15

Custodian wrote:
Iomega0318 wrote:That seemed to do the trick

BasilMod::Pack has been updated to v9, and connection problem should be resolved now. Don't forget to update pack/client/ folder as well.

Players should update(re-download) basilmodloader.zip and delete basilmod/ folder with old files.

Just updated and it's working great for me.

Now I just need to figure out how adding new "objects" and syncing them to the client works.. I added an item to the database, it shows in the database and your mod appears to be writing it out to the object/recipe files and sending them to the client fine.. however I don't see/am unable to build said object in the game.. Any ideas?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 13 Feb 2017, 22:17

Iomega0318 wrote:Any ideas?

You need to add recipes for your objects (or spawn them by ID in GM mode).
Don't forget, that you should add your changes to the end of data/dump.sql file, since every start server resets changes to objects_types table.

User avatar
Iomega0318
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 26 Sep 2014, 22:51
Location: Dirt City, TX

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Iomega0318 » 13 Feb 2017, 22:27

Custodian wrote:
Iomega0318 wrote:Any ideas?

You need to add recipes for your objects (or spawn them by ID in GM mode).
Don't forget, that you should add your changes to the end of data/dump.sql file, since every start server resets changes to objects_types table.

Oh forgot about that, let me try spawning it in to check if it's added, I know it's in the database as I can see it there at least..

Also I believe I added recipes at least they're in the database as well.. and yes my changes are at the end of the dump.sql file..

Here is the code that I am using to test and once I get it to work I plan on adding more, would you mind checking it for me:
Code: Select all
-- Custom Server Database Edits
INSERT INTO `objects_types` (`ID`, `ParentID`, `Name`, `IsContainer`, `IsMovableObject`, `IsUnmovableobject`, `IsTool`, `IsDevice`, `IsDoor`, `MaxContSize`, `Length`, `MaxStackSize`, `UnitWeight`, `BackgndImage`, `WorkAreaTop`, `WorkAreaLeft`, `WorkAreaWidth`, `WorkAreaHeight`, `BtnCloseTop`, `BtnCloseLeft`, `FaceImage`, `Description`, `BasePrice`, `OwnerTimeout`) VALUES
(3000,63,'Storage Barrel',1,1,0,0,0,0,30000000,6,0,5,'art\\images\\universal',0,0,0,0,0,0,'art\\2D\\Objects\\barrel.png','',10,150);

INSERT INTO `recipe` (`ID`, `Name`, `Description`, `StartingToolsID`, `SkillTypeID`, `SkillLvl`, `ResultObjectTypeID`, `SkillDepends`, `Quantity`, `Autorepeat`, `IsBlueprint`) VALUES
(3000,'Storage Barrel','',36,8,0,3000,35,1,0,0);

INSERT INTO `recipe_requirement` (`ID`, `RecipeID`, `MaterialObjectTypeID`, `Quality`, `Influence`, `Quantity`, `IsRegionItemRequired`) VALUES
(10000,3000,282,0,15,2,0),
(10001,3000,327,0,30,5,0),
(10002,3000,281,0,10,20,0),
(10003,3000,36,0,10,30,0);

It's basically a copy of the barrel with slight modifications..

**Edit**
I can spawn the item in my pack, so it is "working" I just can't build it in the world..


Tobasium
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 03 Nov 2016, 21:29

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Tobasium » 16 Feb 2017, 21:19

I have a little problem with the mod.

Everytime i restart the Computer and want to join my server basilmod tell me there is no mod installed i must restart the game.

After i restart the game it tells me mod is activated and i must start again.

Only then i can join my server. Did somebody else have the problem?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 17 Feb 2017, 21:09

Tobasium wrote:Only then i can join my server. Did somebody else have the problem?

Share you client and server logs for those 3 connection attemps.

Meanwhile, you can try to rise server timeout, seems like first run on the game take a bit longer than 10 seconds to loadup the game resources after server connection. Add this line(or change existing variable) to your config.cs:
Code: Select all
$BasilMod::pack::authTimeout = 20000;


Tobasium
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 03 Nov 2016, 21:29

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Tobasium » 17 Feb 2017, 22:02



Fuffud
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 11 Oct 2016, 13:08

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Fuffud » 27 Feb 2017, 02:20

Custodian wrote:You can try to do the following:

Download client file pack.cs.dso and place it as basilmod/pack/pack.cs.dso on you clients.
Try to connect to the server, if it downloads some content and ask for restart, that should be good.


If this config file works better could I just replace the serverside Basilmod/pack/client/config.cs.dso one with it? So that Players who use the Basilmodpackloader have it downloaded and installed automatically for them? Or does the version that comes with the Pack better in some way?
Alot of my players on my server have been getting this problem. But apart from that I really love having this mod on my server.

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 27 Feb 2017, 08:46

Nellae wrote:If this config file works better could I just replace the serverside Basilmod/pack/client/config.cs.dso one with it?

There is no "basilmod/pack/client/config.cs.dso" file in BasilMod::Pack mod.

Nellae wrote:Or does the version that comes with the Pack better in some way?
Alot of my players on my server have been getting this problem. But apart from that I really love having this mod on my server.

You and your players should update to v9 of BasilMod::Pack.
Your players should redownload basilmodloader.zip, remove existing basilmod folder, and verify game files via steam.


Halvdal
 
Posts: 107
Joined: 20 Jan 2016, 13:36

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Halvdal » 06 Apr 2017, 16:31

Could update your Pack to the new patch please? :)

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 06 Apr 2017, 20:50

Halvdal wrote:Could update your Pack to the new patch please? :)

Until mod is updated, you can add following line to the end of main.cs file:
Code: Select all
exec("basilmodloader/loader.cs");

This would make BasilMod::Pack work again.


Sensus_Moon
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 28 Mar 2017, 17:27

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Sensus_Moon » 15 Apr 2017, 06:16

Custodian wrote:
Halvdal wrote:Could update your Pack to the new patch please? :)

Until mod is updated, you can add following line to the end of main.cs file:
Code: Select all
exec("basilmodloader/loader.cs");

This would make BasilMod::Pack work again.

Hi, I cannot get this workaround to work on my server, is there a specific position to place the line in the main.cs file? thanks

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 15 Apr 2017, 10:15

Sensus_Moon wrote:Hi, I cannot get this workaround to work on my server, is there a specific position to place the line in the main.cs file? thanks

This line should be added by your players on LiF clients to the end of main.cs file


MasterChief
True Believer
 
Posts: 55
Joined: 04 Oct 2014, 11:11

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by MasterChief » 15 Apr 2017, 11:50

on client, not serverside in the main.cs last line under handjob :lol:
Image


Sensus_Moon
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 28 Mar 2017, 17:27

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Sensus_Moon » 17 Apr 2017, 07:32

Michael_von_Westphal wrote:on client, not serverside in the main.cs last line under handjob :lol:
Image

Thanks for the reply, I have done this and all looked good as I was asked to restart as Basil Mod had updated, but on restart there was no sign of the mod in game. I have restarted the server to the same effect/

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 18 Apr 2017, 12:10

Sensus_Moon wrote:I have done this and all looked good as I was asked to restart as Basil Mod had updated

If you have BasilMod version shown at bottom-right corner of the client game screen, client-side mod is loaded. Since you have been asked for a restart after some game files have been updated, mod is working fine, i.e. it has downloaded updated content from the server.

Sensus_Moon wrote:but on restart there was no sign of the mod in game

What do you expect to see in game? Changes depends on server and server-mod configuration.


Catall
Devoted Believer
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 11:04

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Catall » 11 May 2017, 19:14

And once again there was a Patch and another once again Basilmod Server and Client-side don't like each other.

I wish they would stop patching, as there is nothing important done.


Halvdal
 
Posts: 107
Joined: 20 Jan 2016, 13:36

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Halvdal » 11 May 2017, 19:19

Same here. And we don't know how to or which file changed that. If we disable BasilMod, everyone can connect but they can't interact with objects.

I thought the skill_types could be an issue but to rollback this file does nothing. :(


MasterChief
True Believer
 
Posts: 55
Joined: 04 Oct 2014, 11:11

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by MasterChief » 11 May 2017, 19:33

remove Basilmodloader for now and let check LiF folder per Steam to get originalfiles back, so u can play, again

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 11 May 2017, 22:37

I will be able to review this issue after this weekend


Pouget007
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Oct 2016, 10:02

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Pouget007 » 13 May 2017, 16:58

Hello i have problem with my server, i installed BasilMod in my server but when i try to joind i have have this "You joined server witch does not support BasilMod: Pack"

Here my file

Image

(In pack)

Image

In my config

Image

In my Image

I puted "exec("BasilMod/pack/pack.cs");" on main.cs

Did i miss something ? or done something wrong ?

Thx for your help.


Catall
Devoted Believer
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 11:04

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Catall » 13 May 2017, 20:56

Pouget007 wrote:Hello i have problem with my server


Everyone has this Problem since last Patch.

Return to Game mods

cron