Development News #75 — Schedule and Details!

What are we currently working on.
User avatar
Arrakis
 
Posts: 3119
Joined: 25 Oct 2013, 14:11
Location: Poland

Development News #75 — Schedule and Details!

Post by Arrakis » 27 Oct 2017, 17:43

rimg


Hey, Feudalists!

Today we would like to update you with a detailed schedule of our OBT launch.

  1. 14th of November 2017 at 21:00 (UTC) (4:00 pm (EST) / 1:00 pm (PST) / 0:00 15th of November (MSK))
    Zealous Believer pack owners can reserve nicknames for their characters.
  2. 15th of November 2017 at 21:00 (UTC) (4:00 pm (EST) / 1:00 pm (PST) / 0:00 16th of November (MSK))
    Devoted Believer pack owners can reserve nicknames for their characters.
  3. 16th of November 2017 at 21:00 (UTC) (4:00 pm (EST) / 1:00 pm (PST) / 0:00 17th of November(MSK))
    True Believer pack owners can reserve nicknames for their characters, Zealous Believer pack owners get an early access to the world.
  4. 17th of November 2017 at 9:00 (UTC) (4:00 am (EST) / 1:00 am (PST) / 12:00 (MSK))
    Devoted Believer pack owners get an early access to the world.
  5. 17th of November 2017 at 15:00 (UTC) (10:00 am (EST) / 07:00 am (PST) / 18:00 (MSK))
    True Believer pack owners get an early access to the world.
  6. 17th of November 2017 at 21:00 (UTC) (4:00 pm (EST) / 1:00 pm (PST) / 0:00 18th of November (MSK))
    Official start of OBT and Steam Early Access of LiF:MMO. Owners of LiF:YO on Steam, beta testers, and purchasers of the starter packs can enter the world.

We would also like to present a short FAQ about this schedule and what you should expect during the given time frames.

Q: How to reserve my nickname?
A: According with the schedule above you should be able to login to our game and create a character with a desired nickname. That is how you actually reserve your nickname.
Keep in mind, that reserving a nickname on EU server means that someone can still reserve the same exact nickname on the NA server.

Q: What can premium pack owners do during early access period?
A: They can do everything, but claiming lands. Thus, players during early access period will not be able to place private claims and erect guild monuments. Yet they can level up their skills, construct buildings (which will decay over time without claims protection), explore the world and gather resources.

P.S. All our alpha testers will receive the benefits of a Zealous pack ownership, including nickname reservations and early access benefits along with a special unique robe!

P.P.S Feel free to take a look on an extended version of our FAQ here: http://lifeisfeudal.com/Soft-Launch-Guide/All-Pages

— The team


User avatar
Piegefull
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 08 Jun 2016, 16:18

Re: Development News #75 — Schedule and Details!

Post by Piegefull » 27 Oct 2017, 17:45

Disponible en Français : sur Lifeisfeudal-fr.com
Last edited by Piegefull on 27 Oct 2017, 18:24, edited 1 time in total.
Image

Les Témoins de Mérovée Site - Forum - Me contacter

User avatar
Palach
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Jul 2016, 19:15

Re: Development News #75 — Schedule and Details!

Post by Palach » 27 Oct 2017, 17:58

Что дает Премиум статус? :Bravo:
Image

User avatar
Styo
Alpha Tester
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 10 Oct 2012, 12:04
Location: Go Away.

Re: Development News #75 — Schedule and Details!

Post by Styo » 27 Oct 2017, 18:15

Palach wrote:Что дает Премиум статус? :Bravo:


Q: What is premium?

A: Premium Subscription unlocks the following benefits:

One random full set of armor skins unlocked each month while the subscription is active. Important: unlocked skin will not automatically grant a set of armor to a player, neither will it grant the necessary skills essential for wearing it. Players will still have to increase the skills themselves. Same goes with armor: skins will be available for wearing only after the corresponding type of armor will be forged;
One random weapon skin unlocked each month while the subscription is active. Important: Like with armor skin sets, unlocked weapon skins will not automatically grant a free weapon or additional skill increase and will be available for wearing only after obtaining the corresponding type of weapon;
Trading Post free storage size increased to 500 stones in the Central City Trade.
Posts and up to 1000 stones in all other Trade Posts without paying God's Favor for upkeep. According to that, a player will be able to store and sell a larger amount of items in Trading Posts without any additional expenses. This will be very useful for trading and transporting goods from point to point;
Up to 150 tiles of land available for private claiming without God's Favor payments required;
Once a real-time day you can turn on the 'Power Hour' feature, which will double the growth of your combat and crafting skills for one hour;
“Death Insurance” makes your post-death skill loss lowered by 5 skill points. For instance, if in case of death you’ll lose 7 skill points without a Premium subscription, you will lose only 7-5=2 skill points with a Premium subscription.


Peachy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Jun 2016, 09:44

Re: Development News #75 — Schedule and Details!

Post by Peachy » 27 Oct 2017, 18:21

So sad, when I bought this in 2014 I was promised full access to MMo.


Null7238
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 17 Mar 2014, 01:00

Re: Development News #75 — Schedule and Details!

Post by Null7238 » 27 Oct 2017, 18:49

Peachy wrote:So sad, when I bought this in 2014 I was promised full access to MMo.


you get one ticket with LiF: YO, so you will have access, on Nov 17

User avatar
Arrakis
 
Posts: 3119
Joined: 25 Oct 2013, 14:11
Location: Poland

Re: Development News #75 — Schedule and Details!

Post by Arrakis » 27 Oct 2017, 18:50

Peachy wrote:So sad, when I bought this in 2014 I was promised full access to MMO.

And you'll get it soon. Just make sure to link your Steam account and verify game ownership.



AlexGrivas
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 29 Aug 2014, 13:15

Re: Development News #75 — Schedule and Details!

Post by AlexGrivas » 27 Oct 2017, 18:53

So you are making the game pay to win after all i would suggest changing this just give skins and some more storage not anything more like skill multiplier please change asap


Simonred
Devoted Believer
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 27 Sep 2014, 22:50

Re: Development News #75 — Schedule and Details!

Post by Simonred » 27 Oct 2017, 18:57

Peachy wrote:So sad, when I bought this in 2014 I was promised full access to MMo.


and you are getting full access to the MMO, I dont see the problem here, care to explain alittle more in detail what you mean?

User avatar
Akarian
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 10 Jun 2016, 20:55

Re: Development News #75 — Schedule and Details!

Post by Akarian » 27 Oct 2017, 19:22

Great news!!! :beer: :beer:

Disponible en Castellano! :

http://cuervosdelatormenta.wixsite.com/ ... y-detalles
Los CUERVOS siempre viven, trabajan, viajan y matan en grupo.

Image

http://cuervosdelatormenta.wix.com/cuervosdelatormenta

Return to Development News