Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

General discussion about Life is Feudal MMO and Life is Feudal: Your Own, The main section and backbone of the forums.

TorZar
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 20 Sep 2014, 15:47

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by TorZar » 30 Sep 2014, 22:20

Godcomplex wrote:Has anyone worked out any terraforming commands yet, would love to collapse a mine tunnel

It has been driving me crazy to not be able to level a pre-defined area to work on a GM base for our GM's or fill in some of the ill-dug tunnels that, at this point, can screw everything up.. This would be a game-changing default mechanic.. And would definitely change my view on how much time I'd spend playing around with this..

User avatar
Dwolf
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 21 Sep 2014, 12:52

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Dwolf » 01 Oct 2014, 13:29

Is there anyway to eliminate tunnels and mines or bans?


Zoneg
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Oct 2014, 05:18

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Zoneg » 23 Oct 2014, 05:19

/addobj - no work. How ON this command? I want spawn horses :D

User avatar
Dwolf
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 21 Sep 2014, 12:52

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Dwolf » 24 Oct 2014, 21:39

Zoneg wrote:/addobj - no work. How ON this command? I want spawn horses :D

You can't, horses aren't in game yet (I think they don't have a 3d model yet), they are like chickens and hares, parchments; you can add them to your inventory using /add

User avatar
Vamyan
 
Posts: 198
Joined: 23 Oct 2014, 22:29

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Vamyan » 25 Oct 2014, 22:59

Not exactly a GM command, unless someone can help me understand Torque 3D enough to make this a client-initiated option, but here's a serverside script to restart the server.

Executed by calling RestartServer(15); (for example) in the server console, can be canceled by calling CancelRestart();

The following code can be inserted into whatever serverside scripts you have loading, i.e. any script with an exec() line in main.cs, or a new script added as an exec() line there.

Code: Select all
function RestartServer(%minutes)
{
   CancelRestart();
   %shutdown = %minutes * 60000;
   %one = %shutdown - 60000;
   %two = %shutdown - 120000;
   %five = %shutdown - 300000;
   %ten = %shutdown - 600000;
   hack("Initiating server restart in " @ %minutes @ " minutes.");
   centerPrintAll("Server going down for restart in " @ %minutes @ " minutes.\n\nPlease ensure you are in a safe area.",15,2);
   if (%minutes > 12)
   {
      $TIMER_TEN = schedule(%ten, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 10 minutes.\n\nPlease ensure you are in a safe area.");
   }
   if (%minutes > 7)
   {
      $TIMER_FIVE = schedule(%five, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 5 minutes.\n\nLog out at your earliest convenience.");
   }
   if (%minutes > 3)
   {
      $TIMER_TWO = schedule(%two, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 2 minutes.\n\nLog out now!");
   }
   if (%minutes > 1)
   {
      $TIMER_ONE = schedule(%one, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 1 minute.\n\nLog out now!");
   }
   $TIMER_Shutdown = schedule(%shutdown, 0, "onTimerShutdown");

}

function CancelRestart()
{
   cancel($TIMER_TEN);
   cancel($TIMER_FIVE);
   cancel($TIMER_TWO);
   cancel($TIMER_ONE);
   cancel($TIMER_SHUTDOWN);
}

CancelRestart();

function OnTimerAnnounce(%str)
{
   hack("Sending server restart message:" SPC %str);
   centerPrintAll(%str,10,2);
}

function onTimerShutdown()
{
   hack("Server restart initiated.");
   shellExecute("check_server.cmd",$cm_config::worldID);
   Quit();
}


and the check_server.cmd batch file:

Code: Select all
@echo off

REM Delay until server process is closed...
<nul (set/p _any_variable=Waiting for server to exit.)
:WAITCLOSE
<nul (set/p _any_variable=.)
ping ::1 -n 3 >NUL 2>NUL
tasklist /FI "imagename eq ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe" /V | find "world ID %1" >NUL && goto :WAITCLOSE
echo done.
ping ::1 -n 5 >NUL 2>NUL

:LOOP
REM If server is started, exit batch file.
tasklist /FI "imagename eq ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe" /V | find "world ID %1" >NUL && goto :END

REM If not, try to start it.
echo Launching WorldID %1.
start ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe -WorldID %1
REM Wait 30 seconds before next check to give server time to initialize titlebar with world ID.
echo Waiting 30 seconds to ensure server has started.
PING ::1 -n 30 >NUL 2>NUL

REM Loop to check if server is initialized.
GOTO :LOOP

:END


<EDIT> Tweaked code for functionality with multiple worlds.
<EDIT2> Much improved code. Batch file launch now shows window with status output, and relaunches the server without excessive wait times.
Last edited by Vamyan on 31 Oct 2014, 08:14, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Adamld85
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 06 Oct 2014, 00:38

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Adamld85 » 26 Oct 2014, 07:11

Vamyan wrote:Not exactly a GM command, unless someone can help me understand Torque 3D enough to make this a client-initiated option, but here's a serverside script to restart the server.

Executed by calling RestartServer(15); (for example) in the server console, can be canceled by calling CancelRestart();

The following code can be inserted into whatever serverside scripts you have loading, i.e. any script with an exec() line in main.cs, or a new script added as an exec() line there.

Code: Select all
function RestartServer(%minutes)
{
   CancelRestart();
   %shutdown = %minutes * 60000;
   %one = %shutdown - 60000;
   %two = %shutdown - 120000;
   %five = %shutdown - 300000;
   %ten = %shutdown - 600000;
   centerPrintAll("Server going down for restart in " @ %minutes @ " minutes.\n\nPlease ensure you are in a safe area.",15,3);
   if (%minutes > 12)
   {
      $TIMER_TEN = schedule(%ten, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 10 minutes.\n\nPlease ensure you are in a safe area.");
   }
   if (%minutes > 7)
   {
      $TIMER_FIVE = schedule(%five, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 5 minutes.\n\nLog out at your earliest convenience.");
   }
   if (%minutes > 3)
   {
      $TIMER_TWO = schedule(%two, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 2 minutes.\n\nLog out now!");
   }
   if (%minutes > 1)
   {
      $TIMER_ONE = schedule(%one, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 1 minute.\n\nLog out now!");
   }
   $TIMER_Shutdown = schedule(%shutdown, 0, "onTimerShutdown");

}

function CancelRestart()
{
   cancel($TIMER_TEN);
   cancel($TIMER_FIVE);
   cancel($TIMER_TWO);
   cancel($TIMER_ONE);
   cancel($TIMER_SHUTDOWN);
}

CancelRestart();

function OnTimerAnnounce(%str)
{
   centerPrintAll(%str,10,3);
}

function onTimerShutdown()
{
   hack("Server restart initiated.");
   launchExternalApplication("check_server.cmd",$cm_config::worldID);
   Quit();
}


and the check_server.cmd batch file:

Code: Select all
@echo off
REM Delay about 60 seconds...
PING ::1 -n 30 >NUL 2>NUL
:LOOP
PING ::1 -n 30 >NUL 2>NUL
tasklist /FI "imagename eq ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe" /V | find "world ID %1" >NUL && goto :END
start ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe -WorldID %1
tasklist /FI "imagename eq ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe" /V | find "world ID %1" >NUL || goto :LOOP
:END


<EDIT> Tweaked code for functionality with multiple worlds.


Thanks man. I couple questions - does it check whether the server is alive even if it has crashed with the MUTEX error? I've got it detecting when it isn't running but when that MUTEX lock error appears it just halts the server and it doesn't know to restart until you click ok to the error box.

Also, is there a way to send global messages at certain intervals? This would be very useful for serverwide messages about the rules, where to find help, etc.
LT.
Image
7Gamers.com.au

User avatar
Vamyan
 
Posts: 198
Joined: 23 Oct 2014, 22:29

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Vamyan » 26 Oct 2014, 08:20

Adamld85 wrote:
Thanks man. I couple questions - does it check whether the server is alive even if it has crashed with the MUTEX error? I've got it detecting when it isn't running but when that MUTEX lock error appears it just halts the server and it doesn't know to restart until you click ok to the error box.

Also, is there a way to send global messages at certain intervals? This would be very useful for serverwide messages about the rules, where to find help, etc.


1) Well, this isn't an auto-restart mod, it's more of a manual "restart server in X minutes with global notices" mod... I don't know anything about the MUTEX error, but if I start encountering it I'll certainly work on fixing it.

2) As for global messages at intervals, that's pretty easy. As you see, this script uses both the schedule() and centerPrintAll() functions. To have messages pop up on everyone's screen on a timer, you'd just set up a function to call centerPrintAll() with the message, and reschedule the callback.

Example script:
Code: Select all
// schedule(ms delay,0,callback function,callback args...)
schedule(100,0,"SpamInfo","The information line goes here.\nBackslash-n inserts a line break.",10,2,120000);
// This auto-starts the SpamInfo() timer, with the above line, to stay on screen for 10 seconds.
// Two lines of background will be reserved, and the timer will repeat every 120 seconds (120000 ms)
function SpamInfo(%str,%seconds,%lines,%repeat)
{
   centerPrintAll(%str,%seconds,%lines);
   schedule(%repeat,0,"SpamInfo",%str,%seconds,%lines,%repeat);
}

User avatar
Adamld85
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 06 Oct 2014, 00:38

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Adamld85 » 26 Oct 2014, 08:23

That's, that's great. Is it the center of their screen and with a dialog box that they have to click or does it go to globalchat?
LT.
Image
7Gamers.com.au

User avatar
Vamyan
 
Posts: 198
Joined: 23 Oct 2014, 22:29

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Vamyan » 26 Oct 2014, 08:24

it's just a transparent-background window with green text that pops up in the middle of their screen, nothing to click, and it disappears after the %seconds elapses. Make sure to set %seconds to something non-zero though or it stays up forever (or until a clearCenterPrintAll() is sent)

User avatar
Vamyan
 
Posts: 198
Joined: 23 Oct 2014, 22:29

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Vamyan » 26 Oct 2014, 08:27

Also note there's a bottomPrintAll() function, which presumably prints on everyone's screen the same way, but at the bottom instead of in their field of view. Might be better to use this for something that might get annoying...?

User avatar
Adamld85
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 06 Oct 2014, 00:38

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Adamld85 » 26 Oct 2014, 12:26

Thanks man. Really helpful
LT.
Image
7Gamers.com.au

User avatar
Vamyan
 
Posts: 198
Joined: 23 Oct 2014, 22:29

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Vamyan » 26 Oct 2014, 19:30

Actually, on further testing, bottomPrintAll() doesn't seem to work. centerPrintAll() is it for now...

User avatar
Dwolf
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 21 Sep 2014, 12:52

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Dwolf » 27 Oct 2014, 14:27

Vamyan wrote:Not exactly a GM command, unless someone can help me understand Torque 3D enough to make this a client-initiated option, but here's a serverside script to restart the server.

Executed by calling RestartServer(15); (for example) in the server console, can be canceled by calling CancelRestart();

The following code can be inserted into whatever serverside scripts you have loading, i.e. any script with an exec() line in main.cs, or a new script added as an exec() line there.

Code: Select all
function RestartServer(%minutes)
{
   CancelRestart();
   %shutdown = %minutes * 60000;
   %one = %shutdown - 60000;
   %two = %shutdown - 120000;
   %five = %shutdown - 300000;
   %ten = %shutdown - 600000;
   centerPrintAll("Server going down for restart in " @ %minutes @ " minutes.\n\nPlease ensure you are in a safe area.",15,3);
   if (%minutes > 12)
   {
      $TIMER_TEN = schedule(%ten, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 10 minutes.\n\nPlease ensure you are in a safe area.");
   }
   if (%minutes > 7)
   {
      $TIMER_FIVE = schedule(%five, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 5 minutes.\n\nLog out at your earliest convenience.");
   }
   if (%minutes > 3)
   {
      $TIMER_TWO = schedule(%two, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 2 minutes.\n\nLog out now!");
   }
   if (%minutes > 1)
   {
      $TIMER_ONE = schedule(%one, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 1 minute.\n\nLog out now!");
   }
   $TIMER_Shutdown = schedule(%shutdown, 0, "onTimerShutdown");

}

function CancelRestart()
{
   cancel($TIMER_TEN);
   cancel($TIMER_FIVE);
   cancel($TIMER_TWO);
   cancel($TIMER_ONE);
   cancel($TIMER_SHUTDOWN);
}

CancelRestart();

function OnTimerAnnounce(%str)
{
   centerPrintAll(%str,10,3);
}

function onTimerShutdown()
{
   hack("Server restart initiated.");
   launchExternalApplication("check_server.cmd",$cm_config::worldID);
   Quit();
}


and the check_server.cmd batch file:

Code: Select all
@echo off
REM Delay about 60 seconds...
PING ::1 -n 30 >NUL 2>NUL
:LOOP
PING ::1 -n 30 >NUL 2>NUL
tasklist /FI "imagename eq ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe" /V | find "world ID %1" >NUL && goto :END
start ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe -WorldID %1
tasklist /FI "imagename eq ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe" /V | find "world ID %1" >NUL || goto :LOOP
:END


<EDIT> Tweaked code for functionality with multiple worlds.

I don't know what it's wrong but it doesn't work, I add them to the server and modify main.cs to execute them but nothing... could anyone explain me a little more how to add and use them? and the same with global messages...

User avatar
Vamyan
 
Posts: 198
Joined: 23 Oct 2014, 22:29

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Vamyan » 27 Oct 2014, 16:04

The commands need to be entered into the server console, not from a client console... that may be where you're going wrong?

in the server console, entering:

RestartServer(15);

will send a global notice to everyone connected to the server and start the timers for more notices and shutdown/restart.

Also in the server console, entering:

centerPrintAll("text to send",<seconds>);

will display a global notice to everyone.

I'm sure there's a way to implement these as a client function that calls the server function through the network, but I don't know how.

User avatar
Dwolf
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 21 Sep 2014, 12:52

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Dwolf » 27 Oct 2014, 16:35

Vamyan wrote:The commands need to be entered into the server console, not from a client console... that may be where you're going wrong?

in the server console, entering:

RestartServer(15);

will send a global notice to everyone connected to the server and start the timers for more notices and shutdown/restart.

Also in the server console, entering:

centerPrintAll("text to send",<seconds>);

will display a global notice to everyone.

I'm sure there's a way to implement these as a client function that calls the server function through the network, but I don't know how.

That may be the problem, I tried to use them in the game via the console, how I can access to the server console?
I can access to it if I use Life is Feudal: Your Own Dedicated Server from Steam and it works but I can't with a real server, I tried with Filezilla but I couldn't and I've no idea how I could do that... :cry: Thank you for your help
Last edited by Dwolf on 28 Oct 2014, 11:33, edited 2 times in total.


TorZar
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 20 Sep 2014, 15:47

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by TorZar » 27 Oct 2014, 16:40

Vamyan wrote:Not exactly a GM command, unless someone can help me understand Torque 3D enough to make this a client-initiated option, but here's a serverside script to restart the server.

Executed by calling RestartServer(15); (for example) in the server console, can be canceled by calling CancelRestart();

The following code can be inserted into whatever serverside scripts you have loading, i.e. any script with an exec() line in main.cs, or a new script added as an exec() line there.

Code: Select all
function RestartServer(%minutes)
{
   CancelRestart();
   %shutdown = %minutes * 60000;
   %one = %shutdown - 60000;
   %two = %shutdown - 120000;
   %five = %shutdown - 300000;
   %ten = %shutdown - 600000;
   centerPrintAll("Server going down for restart in " @ %minutes @ " minutes.\n\nPlease ensure you are in a safe area.",15,3);
   if (%minutes > 12)
   {
      $TIMER_TEN = schedule(%ten, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 10 minutes.\n\nPlease ensure you are in a safe area.");
   }
   if (%minutes > 7)
   {
      $TIMER_FIVE = schedule(%five, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 5 minutes.\n\nLog out at your earliest convenience.");
   }
   if (%minutes > 3)
   {
      $TIMER_TWO = schedule(%two, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 2 minutes.\n\nLog out now!");
   }
   if (%minutes > 1)
   {
      $TIMER_ONE = schedule(%one, 0, "onTimerAnnounce","Server going down for restart in 1 minute.\n\nLog out now!");
   }
   $TIMER_Shutdown = schedule(%shutdown, 0, "onTimerShutdown");

}

function CancelRestart()
{
   cancel($TIMER_TEN);
   cancel($TIMER_FIVE);
   cancel($TIMER_TWO);
   cancel($TIMER_ONE);
   cancel($TIMER_SHUTDOWN);
}

CancelRestart();

function OnTimerAnnounce(%str)
{
   centerPrintAll(%str,10,3);
}

function onTimerShutdown()
{
   hack("Server restart initiated.");
   launchExternalApplication("check_server.cmd",$cm_config::worldID);
   Quit();
}


and the check_server.cmd batch file:

Code: Select all
@echo off
REM Delay about 60 seconds...
PING ::1 -n 30 >NUL 2>NUL
:LOOP
PING ::1 -n 30 >NUL 2>NUL
tasklist /FI "imagename eq ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe" /V | find "world ID %1" >NUL && goto :END
start ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe -WorldID %1
tasklist /FI "imagename eq ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe" /V | find "world ID %1" >NUL || goto :LOOP
:END


<EDIT> Tweaked code for functionality with multiple worlds.


Nice work, just happened to pop back in after a while and glad to see this here. If they leave the scripting available to the public the possibilities are endless for features. Given the community bites into it.

Sadly I've lost the ambition in my little spare time to play with this project but glad to see others doing it.

I'll add a link to your work in main post.

User avatar
Vamyan
 
Posts: 198
Joined: 23 Oct 2014, 22:29

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Vamyan » 31 Oct 2014, 08:17

Edited RestartServer() and batch file code in this post on this thread. Better, Cleaner, Awesomer!


Revv
 
Posts: 76
Joined: 22 Sep 2014, 12:53

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Revv » 02 Nov 2014, 12:14

Anyone else having issues with the ~ not opening the console anymore or is it just me? I haven't played in a few weeks and it just won't open the console for me now?

EDIT: Nevermind ctrl+` did it *slaps self across face*

User avatar
Darkbouzouf
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 25 Nov 2014, 00:02

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Darkbouzouf » 15 Dec 2014, 15:22

How to acces server console (i have a server hosted by vilayer) ?

in game i can open console but of course it's client side so it's useless to use function centerprintall(text,5) :Search:
Image

User avatar
Azzerhoden
Alpha Tester
 
Posts: 1621
Joined: 08 May 2014, 17:44

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Azzerhoden » 15 Dec 2014, 22:26

How the heck did I miss the last entries to this thread? This is fantastic!
| - Alpha Tester and Zealous Believer
Image

Kingdom of Hyperion founding Duchy - A practical RP Community est. 1999 - Apply Today!

User avatar
Vamyan
 
Posts: 198
Joined: 23 Oct 2014, 22:29

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Vamyan » 16 Dec 2014, 00:09

One of these days I'll finish my client-side GM teleportation commands...


Trekkan
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 Feb 2014, 06:30

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Trekkan » 22 Dec 2014, 01:31

Sorry if this has been posted elsewhere, but I couldn't find it through a search.

How do you access any commands directly from the local console? I don't mean in the game client, but the dedicated server window. There's a % prompt there and I can't get anything to work.

Basically, I'm trying to admin things directly from the dedicated server console window, and not have to load up a client to do things.

Thanks!


Trekkan
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 Feb 2014, 06:30

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Trekkan » 23 Dec 2014, 06:19

Is there a list of functions like "centerPrintAll" that work from the server console anywhere?

User avatar
Eslake
 
Posts: 73
Joined: 30 Dec 2014, 17:15

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Eslake » 06 Jan 2015, 20:52

TorZar wrote:time of day (Managed to get time to fly by. 1 day in 1 min.. was testing console commands.. 'set[TAB to complete line](random#)' Playing around too fast, don't know which it was)


That would be..
Code: Select all
SetGameTimeScale();


It sets the increment for movement of the sun/moon across the sky.
Note that making it a higher value does not cause them to smoothly move Faster, it causes them to make larger jumps each movement. The result is they Jump point to point if you set it higher.

It goes with..
Code: Select all
GetGameTimeScale();


This gets the Current scale for the transitions. I'd suggest you use this to get the 'default' value before playing with
Code: Select all
SetGameTimeScale(500);
or anything.

User avatar
Gorgo
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 05 Nov 2014, 10:16

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Gorgo » 07 Jan 2015, 00:45

Hi everybody !

Excuse me but I search and dont find how to work the command "centerPrintAll"

Can you tell me how to use it ?

I try to make my in GM mode...
i go to console in the game but when I put this command, nothing work...


any idea ?

Thanks a lot !
Image


TheZar
 
Posts: 108
Joined: 20 Jan 2015, 01:50

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by TheZar » 28 Feb 2015, 13:28

Nazgul111 wrote:i did and its sorted now

also
/add apple 100 100

100 = quantity and quality


A third number adds durability to armor/ weapons/ Tools

So
/add shovel 1 100 100
This will add 1 shovel at 100 quality with 1.00 durability.

The third number is a decimal so 100 is 1.00 1000 is 10.00 10000 is 100.00

so
1 shovel
100 quality
10000 (100) created durability

User avatar
Eslake
 
Posts: 73
Joined: 30 Dec 2014, 17:15

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Eslake » 23 May 2015, 08:28

Gorgo wrote:Hi everybody !

Excuse me but I search and dont find how to work the command "centerPrintAll"

Can you tell me how to use it ?

I try to make my in GM mode...
i go to console in the game but when I put this command, nothing work...

It doesn't work from in the game, it is a Server-Console command.

User avatar
HolyCrusader
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 251
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 15:47

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by HolyCrusader » 25 May 2015, 20:45

Eslake wrote:
Gorgo wrote:Hi everybody !

Excuse me but I search and dont find how to work the command "centerPrintAll"

Can you tell me how to use it ?

I try to make my in GM mode...
i go to console in the game but when I put this command, nothing work...

It doesn't work from in the game, it is a Server-Console command.

It would be a nice addition for the Devs to allow a GM "RCON" command however!

User avatar
StuntmanB0b
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 81
Joined: 10 Dec 2014, 10:31

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by StuntmanB0b » 28 May 2015, 16:18

/Animal WildhorseData [quality]

adds a .... wildhorse (surprise, surprise)

The Horse runs and the server doesn't crash's. You can kill a horse. You recieve a big Hide, Bones, etc. nothing special. If you rightclick on it a message popups "you can't do anything with that object".
And you can tame it.


Gork
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 06 Sep 2014, 13:43
Location: Czech republic

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Gork » 28 Jul 2015, 02:35

Remote console

Add to your(server) main.cs:
Code: Select all
telnetSetParameters(4000, "adminpassword", "read-onlypassword");

4000 stands for port.

You can now connect to remote console with any Telnet or raw client(Putty etc.)
Image

Return to General Discussion