Major server lag defeated! (0.8.4.0 (MMO))

Everything you need to know about what’s happening in Life is Feudal.
User avatar
Arrakis
Website & Forum Manager
 
Posts: 2892
Joined: 25 Oct 2013, 14:11
Location: Poland

Major server lag defeated! (0.8.4.0 (MMO))

Post by Arrakis » 04 May 2017, 19:27

Life is Feudal: MMO


Hey everyone,

The main reason we are releasing this current patch is that we’ve managed to defeat the persistent bug that has caused random server lag on many servers. We’ve managed to patch some servers on the fly, but a proper full patch and server restart is needed. During the process of locating this bug and the effort to minimize the impact, we’ve implemented numerous server side optimizations that we are also including today.

Patch notes (ver. 0.8.4.0 (MMO)):

New features and tweaks:
  • Guild leader can now see the position of all his fellow guildmates on the global map Available in the guild management screen under “Map” link (updates every 30 secs) [link]
  • Guild leader CAN now actually remove personal claims from his guild’s claim
  • You can no longer damage your own guild’s buildings, when JH is not active
  • Primitive rope is not considered an expensive item anymore for monument sacrifices
Bug fixes:
  • Fixed an unlimited number of personal claims. One character can have only one personal claim now.
  • Minor guild leaders can kick and promote/demote guild members properly now
  • Optimized physics calculations for idle standing horses
  • Optimized physics calculations in all cases
  • Fixed multiple issues with crossing server node borders
  • Fixed heraldry management button not being visible
P.S Be prepared! JH will be active this weekend according to the following schedule:
Saturday — 18:00 UTC (14:00 EDT, 11:00 PDT, 20:00 CEST, 21:00 MSK)
Sunday — 18:00 UTC (14:00 EDT, 11:00 PDT, 20:00 CEST, 21:00 MSK)

Judgement Hour events will be one hour in duration.

- The team


User avatar
Khan-
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 1226
Joined: 18 Apr 2015, 15:12
Location: France

Re: Major server lag defeated! (0.8.4.0 (MMO))

Post by Khan- » 04 May 2017, 19:28

Disponible en Français : sur Lifeisfeudal-fr.com


thanks :)
Last edited by Khan- on 04 May 2017, 19:40, edited 1 time in total.
100% French speaking alliance of Royaume Franc : http://lifeisfeudal-fr.com/
Image
Les Témoins de Mérovée Site - Forum - Me contacter


Veloraptor
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Apr 2016, 04:42

Re: Major server lag defeated! (0.8.4.0 (MMO))

Post by Veloraptor » 04 May 2017, 19:33

Arrakis wrote:P.S Be prepared! JH will be active this weekend according to the following schedule:
Saturday — 18:00 UTC (14:00 EDT, 11:00 PDT, 20:00 CET, 21:00 MSK)
Sunday — 18:00 UTC (14:00 EDT, 11:00 PDT, 20:00 CET, 21:00 MSK)

- The team


how long JH last? :Yahoo!:

User avatar
Dragodor
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 269
Joined: 20 May 2015, 13:08

Re: Major server lag defeated! (0.8.4.0 (MMO))

Post by Dragodor » 04 May 2017, 19:48

  • Guild leader can now see the position of all his fellow guildmates on the global map Available in the guild management screen under “Map” link (updates every 30 secs) http://prntscr.com/f34mo8
Map is not working :no:

User avatar
Jade
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 27 Nov 2014, 12:10

Re: Major server lag defeated! (0.8.4.0 (MMO))

Post by Jade » 04 May 2017, 21:43

Guild functions are not working as per the patch notes, ie: I cannot promote or demote members as a minor member.
Image


Sharana
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 634
Joined: 06 Nov 2014, 17:03

Re: Major server lag defeated! (0.8.4.0 (MMO))

Post by Sharana » 04 May 2017, 21:58

Veloraptor wrote:how long JH last? :Yahoo!:


1 hour.
Image

Return to News and Information