Ships, how do I spawn one?

Place for sharing your game modifications for Life is Feudal: Your Own

Zhalls
Alpha Tester
 
Posts: 89
Joined: 14 Mar 2014, 19:30

Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by Zhalls » 13 Aug 2015, 07:23

I've noticed some servers have these neat static non-operable ships. I'd like to add one to my server, but don't know how.

Where are these assets coming from?
How does one access it?
What are the keywords?

Any help would be fantastic.


Zhalls
Alpha Tester
 
Posts: 89
Joined: 14 Mar 2014, 19:30

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by Zhalls » 15 Aug 2015, 06:23

I'm starting to wonder if this is question is just too retarded that nobody wants to answer, or if the question just isn't being seen by the right people. Heh.

User avatar
Cattoaster
 
Posts: 110
Joined: 03 Nov 2014, 16:13
Location: Medieval Germany

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by Cattoaster » 03 Sep 2015, 10:29

Hej,

a ship is stored in the database as a moveable object with the id 1078, called 'cog'. You can find it in the table 'objects_types'.

In order to place a ship you can do:
  • open table 'containers'
  • edit/add a line with all neccessary info like this:
    Spoiler
  • apply changes, run your sql query
  • open table 'movable_objects'
  • edit or add a new line with all neccessary info, remember the id of this edited/new line
    It should look like this:
    Spoiler
  • apply changes, run your sql query
  • open table 'objects_patch'
  • if you edited a line in tables 'movable_objects' and 'containers' then find your line of item (search where ObjectID = your remembered ID) which you recently chanded to a ship - just change the 'ObjectTypeID' of this line to '1078'

    else
    add a new line with all neccessary info where the 'ObjectID' is your rembered ID and 'ObjectTypeID' is the ship's objectID aka '1078'. GeoDataID, TurnAngle, Altitude, Offsets and Complete can be copied from the table 'moveable_objects'. 'Slop' entry should be 'NULL'

    The 'TerID' col is the number of the current tile where you want to place your ship. Could be from 442 - 450. In order to find out which tile you have to use, simply drop a log or something else ingame and watch the table 'objects_patch' for changes.

    The 'Version' col is a incremental raised value, raise it up. So far, I don't really know what cols 'Action' and 'ObjectSuperType' are used for. But you can insert a '1' for each entry.
  • apply changes, run your sql query
  • open table 'terrain_blocks'
  • find your tile and change the 'ObjectVersion' entry to your recently added version entry in table 'objects_patch' only if you added a new line
  • apply changes, run your sql query and restart your server


Zhalls
Alpha Tester
 
Posts: 89
Joined: 14 Mar 2014, 19:30

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by Zhalls » 08 Jan 2016, 18:58

Much appreciated bud.


Aircode
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 23 Mar 2015, 13:57

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by Aircode » 30 Jan 2016, 11:56

any suggestions how to make it moveable like adopt the "horse riding" function?


Cogollops
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 04 Dec 2015, 14:56
Location: Spain

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by Cogollops » 13 Feb 2016, 03:30

I see no boat ...
And I have followed all the steps ...
Could fail something we do not know?
:O:
Image

Image


Aircode
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 23 Mar 2015, 13:57

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by Aircode » 13 Feb 2016, 07:44

Cogollops wrote:I see no boat ...
And I have followed all the steps ...
Could fail something we do not know?
:O:

I dont know what you know, but maybe this way is a bit more easier.



1.)Place a Cart / Wheelbarrow were you like to place the cog.

2.)open the container table in database and find the last placed container.ID, with the ObjectTypeID from your placed Cart / Wheelbarrow
(keep the container.ID in your mind). Change the ObjectTypeID (168=Cart) by the use of "1078" (=Cog/Ship)

3.) open moveable_object table and find in column "ID" your container.ID you have memorized.
Now change the ObjectTypeID in "1078"

4.) open table object_patch and seach under column ObjectID the container.ID(that you have keep in your mind), now change the row in column ObjectTypeID in "1078"

5. Server restart, Voila your ship is there


Cogollops
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 04 Dec 2015, 14:56
Location: Spain

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by Cogollops » 14 Feb 2016, 12:50

Yeah, it works and appears well the boat, now could you tell me how I can navigate the boat through the water?

Pleaseee
Image

Image


Alakar
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 202
Joined: 23 Jan 2015, 07:39

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by Alakar » 14 Feb 2016, 21:35

Cogollops wrote:Yeah, it works and appears well the boat, now could you tell me how I can navigate the boat through the water?

Pleaseee



Ships don't do anything though...

I guess they have an inventory capacity of 3000 but thats really about it.

-Alakar
http://arkhaya.com/

User avatar
RetroLogi
 
Posts: 137
Joined: 29 Dec 2014, 15:49
Location: Italia

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by RetroLogi » 31 Aug 2016, 09:19

how can I move it? when I try to move from sql, the server crashes in loading world 8/9.

User avatar
RetroLogi
 
Posts: 137
Joined: 29 Dec 2014, 15:49
Location: Italia

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by RetroLogi » 01 Sep 2016, 10:24

RetroLogi wrote:how can I move it? when I try to move from sql, the server crashes in loading world 8/9.

I solved and find most easy way to add ship in ur own server.
Only need to add this commad in game: /addobj cog

User avatar
Cattoaster
 
Posts: 110
Joined: 03 Nov 2014, 16:13
Location: Medieval Germany

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by Cattoaster » 01 Sep 2016, 14:26

RetroLogi wrote:/addobj cog

Good to know this slash command works again

User avatar
Laertes
Devoted Believer
 
Posts: 224
Joined: 08 Mar 2015, 05:16
Location: Berlin/Germany

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by Laertes » 21 Sep 2016, 15:02

RetroLogi wrote:Only need to add this commad in game: /addobj cog

But be carefull with that. Last time some fellows tried, objects couldn´t be deleted by GM commands.
Image

User avatar
RetroLogi
 
Posts: 137
Joined: 29 Dec 2014, 15:49
Location: Italia

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by RetroLogi » 25 Sep 2016, 09:09

Laertes wrote:But be carefull with that. Last time some fellows tried, objects couldn´t be deleted by GM commands.


ok thx, but now working fine. ;)


Yenko68
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 23 Sep 2014, 02:15

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by Yenko68 » 21 May 2017, 13:35

Does anyone know how to effectively render the COG immobile after it is placed successfully?
they are very hard to get in the correct spot and i would hate for a troll to have fun with it.

User avatar
SnowSharky
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 01 Jun 2016, 02:50

Re: Ships, how do I spawn one?

Post by SnowSharky » 22 May 2017, 06:20

Yenko68 wrote:Does anyone know how to effectively render the COG immobile after it is placed successfully?
they are very hard to get in the correct spot and i would hate for a troll to have fun with it.

You could increase its claimed timer to something crazy (ive gone up to 1 week, not sure the max if there is one).
This can be done either by editing the dump.sql or deleting the dump.sql and editing your database directly.

Return to Game mods