[MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Place for sharing your game modifications for Life is Feudal: Your Own

Ellian810
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 11 Dec 2016, 12:11

[MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by Ellian810 » 25 Jan 2017, 20:17

This mod is a client side mod.

It improves the inventory of the player by:

Image

  • sorting the objects based on their size (the biggest objects are at the top left)
  • resizing the inventory depending of its current content
  • displaying always the weight of the current content
  • reducing the time to display the tooltip of the items
  • reducing the height of the inventory GUI



There are three modes:

Image

  • Always: the objects are sorted every second
  • Once: the objects are sorted once, then the player can move them size
  • Off: the objects are not sorted



The items are sorted also depending of details information:

Image

  • All details: the region, durability and quality information is used to sort
  • Quality details: only the quality information is used to sort
  • No detail: only the size of the image and its name is used to sort

Depending of the quality of the items, the color of the quantity text is changed.
Blue for items with quality above 95.
Purple for items with quality between 80 and 95.
And so on.

Image

By setting the slider to "All details", you can have performance issues with container containing a lot of regional stuff.




In the "lif-inventory-organizer" folder, you will find some ".example" files.
If you remove the extension of these files, you can tune by yourself the settings of the mod.

  • HerbToolConfig.cs and htHerb.cs files are used to configure the sorting of herbs.
  • InventoryOrganizerConfig.cs is used to configure the sorting of other objects with the possibility to "stack" items.

Image




The sorting and tooltips modifications are also applied on any container.
We know that for some containers which are not real containers like "furnace", etc..., the objects are sorted and put on top of text.

Limitations:
  • The inventory height can't be increased past the default height. In case that there is too many things, the mode is changed automatically to disable the packing.
  • While doing a split the newly split object can be displayed outside of the inventory. When the cursor will be hidden, the inventory size is recomputed automatically.
  • The positions of items are not saved by the stacking function. Only a drag and drop, in the inventory by the user will save the positions.

## Installation
No more installation needed.

## Usage

  • Open the inventory.
  • Change the mode using 'ctrl' + 's'

Included into the Mod loader:
Mod Loader

If you like my mods, don't hesitate to support me.
Last edited by Ellian810 on 11 Feb 2018, 08:51, edited 8 times in total.
If you like my mods (EllianMod), Support me!
Discord


Tobias0412
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 06 Dec 2016, 21:15

Re: [MOD] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer

Post by Tobias0412 » 25 Jan 2017, 21:47

Nice Work.
Postet a german guide on our serverpage and linked u.
See: http://lif-nordinsel.de/forum/mods-plug ... entseitig/


Ellian810
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 11 Dec 2016, 12:11

Re: [MOD] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer

Post by Ellian810 » 26 Jan 2017, 20:11

The mods are also posted on our French website.
If you like my mods (EllianMod), Support me!
Discord


IrishRaven
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 12:45

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer v2 (Approved)

Post by IrishRaven » 17 Mar 2017, 20:27

Love this mod until it stopped working lol

For some reason it stopped organising and each time I try to hit (ctrl + s) it changes from (Mode: OFF) to (Mode: Pack) then the inv closes. Once I open it, it pops back to the Mode: OFF.

Any idea on if I'm screwing up?


Ellian810
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 11 Dec 2016, 12:11

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer v2 (Approved)

Post by Ellian810 » 17 Mar 2017, 20:55

What do you have in your inventory?
There is a limit to the size of the inventory.
I can't increase it more than the "original" size else there are some issues.
Can you share a screen of your current inventory?
If you like my mods (EllianMod), Support me!
Discord


Sinn78
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Mar 2016, 23:59

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer v10 (Approved for YO)

Post by Sinn78 » 13 Sep 2017, 21:02

My inventory seems to have shifted about halfway down the inventory window. Items start about halfway down the window and the bottom items arent visible. It seems like i can click on the itme that I cant see they are just not visible.

Thanks for the help in advance
Sinn


Ellian810
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 11 Dec 2016, 12:11

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer v10 (Approved for YO)

Post by Ellian810 » 14 Sep 2017, 04:07

Can you send a screenshot but I think that it is normal.
The standard inventory can't be resized so I create another window on top of it.
If you like my mods (EllianMod), Support me!
Discord


XionUK
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 Aug 2017, 12:53

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer v10 (Approved for YO)

Post by XionUK » 25 Sep 2017, 16:28

screenshot_014-00000.png
Sorting error
screenshot_014-00000.png (239.33 KiB) Viewed 9196 times


I'm not the OP, but I'm getting the error too, this is a fresh sort, closing and reopening the inventory window. Everything starts half way down and you can see/select anything on the bottom row.


Marinxar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Sep 2014, 08:48

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer v10 (Approved for YO)

Post by Marinxar » 10 Oct 2017, 09:22

I am having same issue...was hoping to find answer here...


Image

....and it gets worst the more items you have in inventory;

Image

User avatar
Amokz
Devoted Believer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Feb 2017, 14:54

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer v10 (Approved for YO)

Post by Amokz » 19 Oct 2017, 14:09

If this were a textbox issue, I'd say you had the text block centered vertically but instead of using the area given, you're using the registered size of the screen.

So in a 1024x768 sense, you're centering on the 768, not the inventory "image" which is maybe 300x389.


Ellian810
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 11 Dec 2016, 12:11

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer v10 (Approved for YO)

Post by Ellian810 » 09 Nov 2017, 12:14

I am waiting for the start the MMO OB to test it myself in game.
I will let you know when it is fixed or improved.
If you like my mods (EllianMod), Support me!
Discord


PercivalPellinore
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Nov 2016, 21:44

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO)

Post by PercivalPellinore » 24 Nov 2017, 04:28

Download without loader for MMO?
Image


Ellian810
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 11 Dec 2016, 12:11

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO)

Post by Ellian810 » 04 Dec 2017, 20:39

It is only included in the mod pack:
post94018/#p94018
If you like my mods (EllianMod), Support me!
Discord


Deramond
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 08 Oct 2014, 08:16

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO)

Post by Deramond » 27 Jan 2018, 19:46

Hi i really like your mod.
Is it possible to add some type of auto stacking?
Maybe a free configurable mod. It would be nice to have some stacking like:
Quality 1-25 (stack) to one, 26-49 (stack) 50-59 (stack) 60-69 (stack) 70-79 (stack) 80-84 (stack) 85-89 (stack) 90-100 no stacking


Ellian810
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 11 Dec 2016, 12:11

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO)

Post by Ellian810 » 30 Jan 2018, 07:11

The mod can't stack objects.
It can only "group" them.
If you like my mods (EllianMod), Support me!
Discord


Domunus
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Feb 2018, 13:55

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by Domunus » 13 Feb 2018, 13:56

Is there a way to disable the inventory resizing ?

btw a really nice Mod :good:


Ellian810
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 11 Dec 2016, 12:11

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by Ellian810 » 13 Feb 2018, 19:29

The aim of the mod is to reduce the size of the inventory window.
If many people don't want this resize anymore, I might include a setting in the configuration file.
If you like my mods (EllianMod), Support me!
Discord


TheDR46
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 30 Nov 2017, 21:30

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by TheDR46 » 13 Feb 2018, 21:31

Hello, thanks for your nice job with this addon!

I have a question for que herbs organizer, i need to modify htHerb.cs and i have this one too HerbToolConfig.cs.example (i need to delete "example" and modify the 2 files??)
and here:
new ScriptObject(InventoryOrganizer){
//class = InventoryOrganizer;

// herb params:
startX = 2;
startY = 32;
stackSpace = 20;
maxstackcount = 15;
spaceY = 64;
rows = 7;

herb[0] = new ScriptObject() {
class = htHerb;
herbId = 3;
herbName = "Pitaku Koro";
herbShortName = "PiK";
gameId = 684;
imageFilename = "pitaku_koro.png";

produceFlux =false;
produceNaptha = false;
produceFlavor = false;
effect1 = "Unknown";
effect2 = "Unknown";
effect3 = "Unknown";
};


i need to modify the herb id= 6 to 0 and the produceFlux=false to true?? or how i check the herb to be flux naptha or other thing?

Thanks


Ellian810
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 11 Dec 2016, 12:11

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by Ellian810 » 16 Feb 2018, 06:41

Each player can do what they want.
I don't use these files as I don't play with herbs.

You change stuff and you see.
If you like my mods (EllianMod), Support me!
Discord


Mbraden66
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Jan 2018, 03:58

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by Mbraden66 » 27 Feb 2018, 02:31

Pablovilches9 wrote:Hello, thanks for your nice job with this addon!

I have a question for que herbs organizer, i need to modify htHerb.cs and i have this one too HerbToolConfig.cs.example (i need to delete "example" and modify the 2 files??)
and here:
new ScriptObject(InventoryOrganizer){
//class = InventoryOrganizer;

// herb params:
startX = 2;
startY = 32;
stackSpace = 20;
maxstackcount = 15;
spaceY = 64;
rows = 7;

herb[0] = new ScriptObject() {
class = htHerb;
herbId = 3;
herbName = "Pitaku Koro";
herbShortName = "PiK";
gameId = 684;
imageFilename = "pitaku_koro.png";

produceFlux =false;
produceNaptha = false;
produceFlavor = false;
effect1 = "Unknown";
effect2 = "Unknown";
effect3 = "Unknown";
};


i need to modify the herb id= 6 to 0 and the produceFlux=false to true?? or how i check the herb to be flux naptha or other thing?

Thanks


Did you figure it out? I was looking at it, but hadn't made any changes yet. I did make a couple of changes to my inventoryOrganizerConfig.cs file, and that just made the game crash, even when I set everything back. So going to re-unzip that file and start anew.

Thanks


Dieke91
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Jan 2018, 14:24

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by Dieke91 » 27 Feb 2018, 09:26

when can we expect that changing the size of the inventory comes in the options? would also prefer to have the normal inventory size

User avatar
Veg
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jan 2018, 22:59

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by Veg » 01 Mar 2018, 01:06

is there anyway to increase the inventory refresh time ? So when i drop something on the ground items fills the gap faster in inventory?
cowards die many times before their deaths.


Ellian810
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 11 Dec 2016, 12:11

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by Ellian810 » 02 Mar 2018, 07:36

@veg, it could be an option.
I note that in the trello
If you like my mods (EllianMod), Support me!
Discord

User avatar
Veg
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jan 2018, 22:59

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by Veg » 11 Mar 2018, 00:24

Ellian810 wrote:@veg, it could be an option.
I note that in the trello


i saw that at the update logs you added at feature thank you.
A question is i couldnt find that option in InventoryOrganizerConfig.cs.example am i looking somewhere wrong?
cowards die many times before their deaths.


Ellian810
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 11 Dec 2016, 12:11

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by Ellian810 » 14 Mar 2018, 17:04

// Refresh frequency
InventoryOrganizer.refresh = 1000;

in the file InventoryOrganizerConfig.cs.example
you have to remove the ".example" to have your specific configuration activated
If you like my mods (EllianMod), Support me!
Discord


8226027
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Jan 2018, 05:57

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by 8226027 » 21 Mar 2018, 05:16

good
Attachments
YY截图20180321104551.png
YY截图20180321104551.png (10.83 KiB) Viewed 3564 times


Avernite
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Nov 2016, 06:46

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by Avernite » 04 Apr 2018, 15:42

Hi is there a way to make inventory not resize?


Kegs
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Apr 2018, 20:38

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by Kegs » 15 Apr 2018, 11:43

Hello, I have edited the files for the herb sorting. However they do not sort into the rows I specified, they just stack normally? Do I need to do something else apart from editing the HerbToolCOnfig and htHerb?

Thanks


TheDR46
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 30 Nov 2017, 21:30

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by TheDR46 » 15 Apr 2018, 18:14

Mbraden66 wrote:
Pablovilches9 wrote:Hello, thanks for your nice job with this addon!

I have a question for que herbs organizer, i need to modify htHerb.cs and i have this one too HerbToolConfig.cs.example (i need to delete "example" and modify the 2 files??)
and here:
new ScriptObject(InventoryOrganizer){
//class = InventoryOrganizer;

// herb params:
startX = 2;
startY = 32;
stackSpace = 20;
maxstackcount = 15;
spaceY = 64;
rows = 7;

herb[0] = new ScriptObject() {
class = htHerb;
herbId = 3;
herbName = "Pitaku Koro";
herbShortName = "PiK";
gameId = 684;
imageFilename = "pitaku_koro.png";

produceFlux =false;
produceNaptha = false;
produceFlavor = false;
effect1 = "Unknown";
effect2 = "Unknown";
effect3 = "Unknown";
};


i need to modify the herb id= 6 to 0 and the produceFlux=false to true?? or how i check the herb to be flux naptha or other thing?

Thanks


Did you figure it out? I was looking at it, but hadn't made any changes yet. I did make a couple of changes to my inventoryOrganizerConfig.cs file, and that just made the game crash, even when I set everything back. So going to re-unzip that file and start anew.

Thanks

modify only the htherbs.cs, change the herbid= from 0 to flux and continue with ur list upside, this is mine:
/// herbId Values
/// 0 is flux
/// 1 is hStam
/// 2 is flavor
/// 3 is naphta
/// 4 is sHp
/// 6 is antidote
/// 7 is second crap
/// 8 is 3rd crap


TheDR46
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 30 Nov 2017, 21:30

Re: [MOD][Client] EllianMod::InventoryOrganizer (Approved for YO, Usable on MMO)

Post by TheDR46 » 15 Apr 2018, 18:19

you know if is possible change the actionmousefire for the repeater for a right click?

Return to Game mods