Hello errybody, Newbie here, with some quizzles.

Welcome to the Life is Feudal: MMO community! Here you can ask your basic starters questions.

C.newhartlee

Hello errybody, Newbie here, with some quizzles.

Post by C.newhartlee » 16 Jan 2018, 03:52

First and foremost, I'd like to express the hype I have as I watch the bar close down when extracting those millions of files. I tend to get drawn into things quickly and burnt out by my own ludicrous expectations, but I'm feeling lucky this time.

To the devs, while I can't support the game more than buying it, if I had millions to spare I would; I hope the sentiment is almost enough. :D

Anyways, to get onto the important stuff;

I have a few questions, but before I get to that a little insight on my playstyle or what I intend to do; I want to be a sort of Militiaman, or a Man-At-Arms that hybrids as a farmer since I won't be skilled at the start with weapons, but the dream setting is finding that little hamlet/village in need of a warrior even if he's down on his luck! I am set on playing the game this way, but feedback, words of warning, links to guidelines, and especially stories of personal experiences would all be welcome.

Onto questions:

1. Let's say I have ample amount of time to set on this game and the workings of it, based on my intended playstyle above how should I spend it working on skills and such?

2. Naming schemes! I don't know if there was a place on the Lore page, but blast my brain if I couldn't see a place that had ideal names/naming generator presets to help find that awesome name.

3. Does having your character worship a seemingly 'Bad Deity' make your character a Pagan (RP-wise)? I noticed that the Sleeper is considered a bad deity, but I thought the aspect of him being an eternal blacksmith as being relate-able to a possible play style I might shift to.