Skill Speed Change

Place for sharing your game modifications for Life is Feudal: Your Own

Chrisraiden
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Dec 2014, 18:54

Skill Speed Change

Post by Chrisraiden » 08 Mar 2015, 18:45

Hello,

Is there any way to change the Skills speed like

Flatten ground
Flatten ground with an upward slope
Flatten grond with a downward slope
Lower Ground Level
Raise ground level
Lower ground level

for normal user ?
and how can i do that ?

Please help ^^


RudgerWolvram
 
Posts: 37
Joined: 01 Jan 2015, 22:27

Re: Skill Speed Change

Post by RudgerWolvram » 09 Mar 2015, 01:02

This needs to be changed on the server's skill_types.xml. So it only works if you are running the server.

The below example is for prospecting for copper.
Remove the values from the green, and insert the value in the red.

Default:
<ability lvl="0" name="Prospect for copper" id="1">
<duration const="15 10"></duration>
<ability_skill_mult>1000</ability_skill_mult>

Setting it to 10 seconds:
<ability lvl="0" name="Prospect for copper" id="1">
<duration const="">10</duration>
<ability_skill_mult>1000</ability_skill_mult>

Changing these values on the client won't have any effect.


Chrisraiden
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Dec 2014, 18:54

Re: Skill Speed Change

Post by Chrisraiden » 09 Mar 2015, 13:03

thx :Yahoo!: :beer:


Adalricus
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 01 Nov 2014, 01:00

Re: Skill Speed Change

Post by Adalricus » 18 Oct 2018, 09:17

Seem this needs to be updated since now skills show this line

<duration const="20 10"/>

and some show the this line

<duration const="">2</duration>

And i am trying to fix my server to have speed time faster and i tried to edit before and almost broke my server

User avatar
KuraiSeraph
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 27 Mar 2017, 12:30

Re: Skill Speed Change

Post by KuraiSeraph » 18 Oct 2018, 12:45

Adalricus wrote:Seem this needs to be updated since now skills show this line

<duration const="20 10"/>

and some show the this line

<duration const="">2</duration>

And i am trying to fix my server to have speed time faster and i tried to edit before and almost broke my server



Change

<duration const="20 10"/> (20 is primitive tool 10 is modern tool)

to

<duration const="2 2"/> (all tools have this speed)

User avatar
Arzin
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 01 Oct 2015, 15:18

Re: Skill Speed Change

Post by Arzin » 20 Oct 2018, 06:38

$Ability::AbilityDurationGlobalMultiplier =0.65;
does the job.

Return to Game mods