Need help with Collision of new Objects

Place for sharing your game modifications for Life is Feudal: Your Own

Falcrum

Need help with Collision of new Objects

Post by Falcrum » 06 Oct 2018, 16:39

Hi there,

im new to modding of LiF:YO so i tried to bring some new Objects ingame. Converting them into dts is no problem, but i got issues to set some collision to the object.

first i tried this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1SKQt3zsuBc

I tried to get an simple object with a collision into the Torque 3D Editor, like him. But it only has an collison if i set it manually to "Bounds" . I cant figure out the Problem why my object wont have a cillision set by simple loading it into the Torque editor like the original LiF Objects. Btw. wich collisionmodel is required for LiF, bounds oder collisionMesh?

Im using Blender and 3DS max, if theres anybody out there who can help i will be very glad. Im sure its one simple failure i cant figure out by myself. Or i need a Tutorial or something.

thx so far.

Arzin
Beta Tester

Re: Need help with Collision of new Objects

Post by Arzin » 07 Oct 2018, 13:25

you need to have the same file in server folder aswell.

For example:

Client = art/models/3d/test/model.dts
Server= art/models/3d/test/model.dts

Server then registers the collision.

Falcrum

Post by Falcrum » 07 Oct 2018, 15:24

Hi,

i never testet it in the Server cause in Torque 3D Editor it wont work, i can go through it. If i load an LiF Object like an Barrel or an House i cant go through in the Torque 3D Editor, so the Problem must be my Model. I need to know how to set up the Collision correctly to fix this.

Arzin
Beta Tester

Post by Arzin » 08 Oct 2018, 16:06

Or just make a basic mesh of what to block and name it collision-1

KuraiSeraph

Post by KuraiSeraph » 09 Oct 2018, 16:10

Hello,

i use Blender 2.49b with prepackaged Python 2.6.2 and Blender DTS Exporter u can get it here https://forum.blockland.us/index.php?topic=238465.0