Launcher error

Have some feedback for Life is Feudal? Post it here!

Hit_the_boten
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 28 Nov 2017, 03:06

Launcher error

Post by Hit_the_boten » 02 Jan 2018, 04:48

whenever i double click the launcher and it start downloading this 17-25 MBs update, it displays an error message.

"game installation failed with error network error url=http://launch-na.lif.online/httpseed/terrains/na-main/t139/34812/terrain139.7z code=2 please, try again."

this started happening yesterday for some reason. i cant log in to the game

edit1:
i am trying to upload ATTACHMENTS:
launcher_log.txt
serverAnswer.xml
wonder_loader_app.log
a screenshot



BUT it wont allow me it says: "Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached."

edit2:
i cant find the wonder_loader_app.log file
https://imgur.com/a/xMtJQ (screenshot)
Attachments
Untitled1234.png
Untitled1234.png (8.61 KiB) Viewed 3719 times
serverAnswer.xml
(7.08 KiB) Downloaded 395 times
launcher_log.txt
(28.1 KiB) Downloaded 264 times
Last edited by Hit_the_boten on 03 Jan 2018, 09:48, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
Arrakis
 
Posts: 5426
Joined: 25 Oct 2013, 14:11
Location: Sparksvaard, the middle world; the world of people.

Re: Launcher error

Post by Arrakis » 02 Jan 2018, 16:28

Tried reinstalling?

Also, fixed issue with attachment quota.



Hit_the_boten
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 28 Nov 2017, 03:06

Re: Launcher error

Post by Hit_the_boten » 03 Jan 2018, 09:36

Arrakis wrote:Tried reinstalling?

Also, fixed issue with attachment quota.


yes i tried reinstalling, i tried repairing, i tried to go vpn, i restarted pc, i restarted router, i disabled/enabled p2p. this is the same kind of error or the end of file error that happened yesterday.
i will upload the files shortly

User avatar
Arrakis
 
Posts: 5426
Joined: 25 Oct 2013, 14:11
Location: Sparksvaard, the middle world; the world of people.

Re: Launcher error

Post by Arrakis » 03 Jan 2018, 15:44

Did you try disabling antivirus/firewall?



Rsbyrn
True Believer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Oct 2015, 00:02

Re: Launcher error

Post by Rsbyrn » 12 Jan 2018, 07:06

This is happening to me also. I have also wiped my C drive and started a fresh install with just windows 10, still same error.


U96
True Believer
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 28 May 2016, 07:40

Re: Launcher error

Post by U96 » 12 Jan 2018, 21:33

I have about the same problem and have tried all the suggestions. Nothing has changed in my system. It started with the fact that always 350 MB were downloaded at the beginning of each game.
I am asking for solution of the problem, I can not play the game at present

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ ... nknown.png


Marcellotoniato
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 Jan 2018, 01:17

Re: Launcher error

Post by Marcellotoniato » 12 Jan 2018, 23:20

yup having same issue today. had no problems this morning logging in. it was laggy as fuck in game. logged out and came back a few hours later.....now this fucking joke. GG . shit game


Drakkenblade
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Jan 2018, 20:41

Re: Launcher error

Post by Drakkenblade » 14 Jan 2018, 19:23

Same problem here for me :evil:


Marcellotoniato
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 Jan 2018, 01:17

Re: Launcher error

Post by Marcellotoniato » 15 Jan 2018, 12:16

this seems to be a completely random occurrence. sometimes I get this error, and sometimes it just launches without problems. it seems to me like its got nothing to do with your game installation or download, or corrupt files. it's totally server side. its basically the server telling your they are experiencing "technical difficulties".

like I said, I changed nothing with my game, or settings, or antivirus settings.... and sometimes the launcher works no problem, sometimes I get this message and just have to wait it out, and just try re-launch the launcher.

so friken frustrating.

User avatar
Arrakis
 
Posts: 5426
Joined: 25 Oct 2013, 14:11
Location: Sparksvaard, the middle world; the world of people.

Re: Launcher error

Post by Arrakis » 18 Jan 2018, 02:07

Does the issue still persist?



Joexferrer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Jan 2018, 14:00

Re: Launcher error

Post by Joexferrer » 18 Jan 2018, 14:38

It's happening the same to me.... I buyed the game 2 days ago and untill now I don't played it... I create my player but I never entered in the Newbie Island. When it's 2 minuts charging the screen it freezes and say "Connecrion Finished: TimedOut"...

I put direct internet line from router, reinstalled the game, put low graphics, put out the firewall block, try to vreate 20pj... And nothing...

I think this is a great game but I don't understand this bugs... Please I will be so happy if someone can help me.

Thanks


Rsbyrn
True Believer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Oct 2015, 00:02

Re: Launcher error

Post by Rsbyrn » 19 Jan 2018, 08:12

Arrakis wrote:Does the issue still persist?


Yes, on both PCs now.


Serg.dorvard
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 18 Dec 2017, 20:47

Re: Launcher error

Post by Serg.dorvard » 20 Jan 2018, 17:39

Как обновить это?!!!!!!!! :evil:

http://prntscr.com/i366rg
Attachments
Screenshot_118.jpg
Screenshot_118.jpg (470.17 KiB) Viewed 3458 times

User avatar
Arrakis
 
Posts: 5426
Joined: 25 Oct 2013, 14:11
Location: Sparksvaard, the middle world; the world of people.

Re: Launcher error

Post by Arrakis » 21 Jan 2018, 01:00

Please provide us with launcher_log.txt and serverAnswer.xml files with screenshots.



Rsbyrn
True Believer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Oct 2015, 00:02

Re: Launcher error

Post by Rsbyrn » 21 Jan 2018, 21:49

Won't let me upload. sent via email
Last edited by Rsbyrn on 25 Jan 2018, 04:43, edited 1 time in total.


Rsbyrn
True Believer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Oct 2015, 00:02

Re: Launcher error

Post by Rsbyrn » 25 Jan 2018, 04:43

Sent it to you days ago... still waiting.

User avatar
Arrakis
 
Posts: 5426
Joined: 25 Oct 2013, 14:11
Location: Sparksvaard, the middle world; the world of people.

Re: Launcher error

Post by Arrakis » 27 Jan 2018, 16:54

If the launcher issues persist, please join our official discord and communicate with launcher devs in #launcher_issues chat.



Raphael.widmann
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Jan 2019, 21:42

Re: Launcher error

Post by Raphael.widmann » 27 Jan 2019, 20:05

Hi guys,

I think I have the same Problem with the Launcher , first the repar/update starts, but shows this:

Image

after automaticly upgrade after starting the launcher this error appears:

Image
"ERROR
Installation faild caused by an error
Connection closed
PLease try again later."


Starting the game by ignore the error ends with this...
Image

What can I do to fix it?

Thanks for your help and greate work with the game ! :Bravo: :beer:

User avatar
Arrakis
 
Posts: 5426
Joined: 25 Oct 2013, 14:11
Location: Sparksvaard, the middle world; the world of people.

Re: Launcher error

Post by Arrakis » 28 Jan 2019, 02:37

Raphael.widmann, try disabling antivirus/firewall and run launcher then. Looks like something might be blocking your connection and preventing your client from patching properly.


Return to Feedback Section