Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

General discussion about Life is Feudal MMO and Life is Feudal: Your Own, The main section and backbone of the forums.
User avatar
Vamyan
 
Posts: 198
Joined: 23 Oct 2014, 22:29

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Vamyan » 16 Dec 2014, 00:09

One of these days I'll finish my client-side GM teleportation commands...


Trekkan
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 Feb 2014, 06:30

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Trekkan » 22 Dec 2014, 01:31

Sorry if this has been posted elsewhere, but I couldn't find it through a search.

How do you access any commands directly from the local console? I don't mean in the game client, but the dedicated server window. There's a % prompt there and I can't get anything to work.

Basically, I'm trying to admin things directly from the dedicated server console window, and not have to load up a client to do things.

Thanks!


Trekkan
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 Feb 2014, 06:30

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Trekkan » 23 Dec 2014, 06:19

Is there a list of functions like "centerPrintAll" that work from the server console anywhere?

User avatar
Eslake
 
Posts: 73
Joined: 30 Dec 2014, 17:15

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Eslake » 06 Jan 2015, 20:52

TorZar wrote:time of day (Managed to get time to fly by. 1 day in 1 min.. was testing console commands.. 'set[TAB to complete line](random#)' Playing around too fast, don't know which it was)


That would be..
Code: Select all
SetGameTimeScale();


It sets the increment for movement of the sun/moon across the sky.
Note that making it a higher value does not cause them to smoothly move Faster, it causes them to make larger jumps each movement. The result is they Jump point to point if you set it higher.

It goes with..
Code: Select all
GetGameTimeScale();


This gets the Current scale for the transitions. I'd suggest you use this to get the 'default' value before playing with
Code: Select all
SetGameTimeScale(500);
or anything.

User avatar
Gorgo
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 05 Nov 2014, 10:16

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Gorgo » 07 Jan 2015, 00:45

Hi everybody !

Excuse me but I search and dont find how to work the command "centerPrintAll"

Can you tell me how to use it ?

I try to make my in GM mode...
i go to console in the game but when I put this command, nothing work...


any idea ?

Thanks a lot !
Image


TheZar
 
Posts: 108
Joined: 20 Jan 2015, 01:50

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by TheZar » 28 Feb 2015, 13:28

Nazgul111 wrote:i did and its sorted now

also
/add apple 100 100

100 = quantity and quality


A third number adds durability to armor/ weapons/ Tools

So
/add shovel 1 100 100
This will add 1 shovel at 100 quality with 1.00 durability.

The third number is a decimal so 100 is 1.00 1000 is 10.00 10000 is 100.00

so
1 shovel
100 quality
10000 (100) created durability

User avatar
Eslake
 
Posts: 73
Joined: 30 Dec 2014, 17:15

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Eslake » 23 May 2015, 08:28

Gorgo wrote:Hi everybody !

Excuse me but I search and dont find how to work the command "centerPrintAll"

Can you tell me how to use it ?

I try to make my in GM mode...
i go to console in the game but when I put this command, nothing work...

It doesn't work from in the game, it is a Server-Console command.

User avatar
HolyCrusader
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 251
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 15:47

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by HolyCrusader » 25 May 2015, 20:45

Eslake wrote:
Gorgo wrote:Hi everybody !

Excuse me but I search and dont find how to work the command "centerPrintAll"

Can you tell me how to use it ?

I try to make my in GM mode...
i go to console in the game but when I put this command, nothing work...

It doesn't work from in the game, it is a Server-Console command.

It would be a nice addition for the Devs to allow a GM "RCON" command however!

User avatar
StuntmanB0b
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 81
Joined: 10 Dec 2014, 10:31

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by StuntmanB0b » 28 May 2015, 16:18

/Animal WildhorseData [quality]

adds a .... wildhorse (surprise, surprise)

The Horse runs and the server doesn't crash's. You can kill a horse. You recieve a big Hide, Bones, etc. nothing special. If you rightclick on it a message popups "you can't do anything with that object".
And you can tame it.


Gork
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 06 Sep 2014, 13:43
Location: Czech republic

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Gork » 28 Jul 2015, 02:35

Remote console

Add to your(server) main.cs:
Code: Select all
telnetSetParameters(4000, "adminpassword", "read-onlypassword");

4000 stands for port.

You can now connect to remote console with any Telnet or raw client(Putty etc.)
Image

User avatar
Azzerhoden
Alpha Tester
 
Posts: 1621
Joined: 08 May 2014, 17:44

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Azzerhoden » 19 Aug 2015, 01:59

Started going through the restartserver script, implemented, and I still say this is brilliant.

I cannot get the check_server.cmd file to run though. Anyone else have this issue?
| - Alpha Tester and Zealous Believer
Image

Kingdom of Hyperion founding Duchy - A practical RP Community est. 1999 - Apply Today!

User avatar
Azzerhoden
Alpha Tester
 
Posts: 1621
Joined: 08 May 2014, 17:44

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Azzerhoden » 19 Aug 2015, 02:19

Azzerhoden wrote:Started going through the restartserver script, implemented, and I still say this is brilliant.

I cannot get the check_server.cmd file to run though. Anyone else have this issue?

Nevermind. When I copied the RestartServer.cs file I had actually copied over someone else's quoted code. It contained the incorrect command to launch check_server.cmd.

Make sure you code reads: shellExecute("check_server.cmd",$cm_config::worldID); and not launchExternalApplication("check_server.cmd",$cm_config::worldID);
| - Alpha Tester and Zealous Believer
Image

Kingdom of Hyperion founding Duchy - A practical RP Community est. 1999 - Apply Today!

User avatar
Azzerhoden
Alpha Tester
 
Posts: 1621
Joined: 08 May 2014, 17:44

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Azzerhoden » 26 Aug 2015, 01:43

Played around some more with this (I love the RestartServer and cmd script!), and wanted to share the changes I made to the cmd file.

Code: Select all
@echo off

REM Delay until server process is closed...
<nul (set/p _any_variable=Waiting for server to exit.)
:WAITCLOSE
<nul (set/p _any_variable=.)
ping ::1 -n 3 >NUL 2>NUL
tasklist /FI "imagename eq ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe" /V | find "world ID %1" >NUL && goto :WAITCLOSE

REM Perform a datadump
echo ...backup database...
set OLDDIR=%CD%
For /f "tokens=2-4 delims=/ " %%a in ('date /t') do (set mydate=%%c-%%a-%%b)
For /f "tokens=1-2 delims=/:" %%a in ("%TIME%") do (set mytime=%%a%%b)
echo %mydate%_%mytime%
chdir "C:\Program Files\MariaDB 5.5\bin"
.\mysqldump -u root -p<password> <database> > C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\lif_backup_%mydate%_%mytime%.sql
chdir /d %OLDDIR%

ping ::1 -n 5 >NUL 2>NUL

:LOOP
REM If server is started, exit batch file.
tasklist /FI "imagename eq ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe" /V | find "world ID %1" >NUL && goto :END

REM If not, try to start it.
echo Launching WorldID %1.
start ddctd_cm_yo_server.exe -WorldID %1

REM Wait 30 seconds before next check to give server time to initialize titlebar with world ID.
echo Waiting 30 seconds to ensure server has started.
PING ::1 -n 30 >NUL 2>NUL

REM Loop to check if server is initialized.
GOTO :LOOP

:END


This adds the following datadump for restoring purposes.
C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\lif_backup_2015-08-25_2038

NOTE: This should be one line in your script, and replace <password> and <database> with your mysql root password, and the database name (as in lif_4).
.\mysqldump -u root -p<password> <database> > C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\lif_backup_%mydate%_%mytime%.sql
| - Alpha Tester and Zealous Believer
Image

Kingdom of Hyperion founding Duchy - A practical RP Community est. 1999 - Apply Today!

User avatar
Cattoaster
 
Posts: 110
Joined: 03 Nov 2014, 16:13
Location: Medieval Germany

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Cattoaster » 08 Dec 2015, 15:21

TorZar wrote:time of day (Managed to get time to fly by. 1 day in 1 min.. was testing console commands.. 'set[TAB to complete line](random#)' Playing around too fast, don't know which it was)


I'm playing arround with the TimeOfDay class .. but have no sucess until now.
But there are some commands which a gm could use to change the day time or retrieve the current game time:

getGameTime();
setGameDaytime(<seconds>); #seconds after midnight, e.g. 21600 for dawn
midnight();
morning();
noon();
evening();

--
In case this was already known, I've not read all 17 pages :)


Afpgij
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 10 Jul 2015, 11:08

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Afpgij » 10 Dec 2015, 23:44

hi, i anyone know if its posible to create a weapon with custom name with gm commands?

User avatar
Airco
 
Posts: 698
Joined: 02 Apr 2015, 12:41

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Airco » 11 Dec 2015, 07:40

jumping while in camera mode locks the mousevieuw so the camera is no longer tilting its angle, mouse becomes a new movement way.
jumping again gets u back in normal camera mode
os: Win10N
Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark2
Cpu: intel I5-4690 3.5Ghz
Cpu cooler: thermaltake Frio Extreme Silent 14 Dual
Mem: Corsair 16gb, Cmy16gx3m2a2133c11r
Gpu: Geforce 970, Asus STRIX GTX970 DC2OC 4GD5
Soundcard: Creative Soundblaster Z
HD: SAMSUNG 75E250RW SSD 850 EVO 250 GB


Thenavydoc
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 06 Nov 2015, 16:24

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Thenavydoc » 11 Dec 2015, 23:12

Is there a way to send out a system message to all the players on the server?
Image

Image


Elusiven
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 52
Joined: 02 Mar 2015, 14:46

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Elusiven » 16 Dec 2015, 10:30

You can do bottomPrintAll("text",20); - where 20 is the amount of time u want it to be displayed for.

or centerPrintAll("",0);

Centre - Center print
Bottom - bottom print

There are also commands to manually start morning lag, or claim upgrades.
Head Administrator of medievalkingdoms.eu

PVP server with elements of RP with factions, trading and kingdoms system. Join us for great fun:).
Image


MrClowes
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Jan 2016, 12:51

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by MrClowes » 23 Jan 2016, 20:02

can anyone help me add the newbie pack to my server please?


Backwood666
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 15 Jan 2016, 06:18

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Backwood666 » 24 Feb 2016, 18:15

I added a newbie pack script to my server using HeidiSQL, i noticed that tools given are durability 500?? how i can change it to dura 50? Thanks in advance


Catherine
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 01 Mar 2016, 10:00

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Catherine » 08 Apr 2016, 11:06

is there any rcon for life is feudal admins????
....
with only a console ingame we arent able to get in the server when its full -_- .... or when we want to do the dailie restart for exemple and there peeps in the server.

anyone?

User avatar
Cattoaster
 
Posts: 110
Joined: 03 Nov 2014, 16:13
Location: Medieval Germany

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Cattoaster » 08 Apr 2016, 11:31

There was a discussion about RCON support a few months ago, didn't tried this out yet. But you can give it a try.
Additionally Custodian's MaxPlayers would be a good choice to solve your problem.

Btw. @all: we should organize all discovered GM commands, or? The entry post wasn't updated since a while.


edit: linked to wrong mod, see Custodian's answer below
Last edited by Cattoaster on 08 Apr 2016, 12:17, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Custodian » 08 Apr 2016, 11:56

Padme wrote:with only a console ingame we arent able to get in the server when its full -_- .... or when we want to do the dailie restart for exemple and there peeps in the server.

You can assign priority slot to your GMs, so they will be able to join to server even if its full, i.e. some random guy will be disconnected.
implementing-a-whitelist-t17438/#p70347


Lifo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Jul 2016, 08:37

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by Lifo » 10 Jul 2016, 08:49

Can Anyone help me go over the scripts?

1.I created dedicated server, but my friend could not connect so then
2. we used Hamachi tunneling ip and it worked, we could play together, but no GM commands work even GM on mode -
keeps displaying GM password Invalid.

3. I tried every password i used in every script in every prog, nothing works, world_x password not working either. Maybe I need to restart server for the password command to respond, but i am a lammer. :sorry:

4. In Heidi no player list is displayed even my own character when in server. So cant set GM to 1 for any plyer.

If anyone can guide me through via Skype or Teamviewer. I will be so greatful. :cry:

User avatar
phoenix_ravensky
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 May 2016, 13:47

Re: Discovered GM Commands [Dedicated]

Post by phoenix_ravensky » 25 Jul 2020, 15:05

Hey guys - I've just started playing around with GM commands and I have a question (I apologize if it has been asked elsewhere). Spawning wearables/consumables I get. But when I spawn furniture or decor it creates an icon in my inventory. After that I'm stumped. How do I place that item in the world? :Search:

Return to General Discussion