Newbie Island?

Welcome to the Life is Feudal: MMO community! Here you can ask your basic starters questions.

CrimmCreeper

Newbie Island?

Post by CrimmCreeper » 06 Jul 2016, 17:49

Hello!

Im new to this i saw the add for this and KNEW i had to try it out, I read about this NEWBIE ISLAND??? do i have to purchase game first?? i dont believe i have to since i read that it was free! everytime i read about this newbie island it only directs me to the thread explaining newbie island, it never directs me on where to go and register and play on newbie island... (So please Guide me to where i need to go to actually play on this newbie island.)

ALSO.

I heard that you have to pay to leave newbie island?? is this additional cost to the ACTUAL 40$ payment to play the real thing or is just just the 40$ payment to play the real..

Furthermore.

I want to bring a GROUP of friends about 5-10 HOW SURE can i be that we all land in the same world together? HOW do i go about planning for us all to land on the right server? anything special i need to do or once i purchase we have option to make new server or play on current ???

Sharana
Beta Tester

Re: Newbie Island?

Post by Sharana » 06 Jul 2016, 18:08

You mixed the two games. LiF:YO and LiF:MMO are different games.
Newbie island is MMO feature, it's not released yet - still in closed test. What you can buy on Steam is the LiF:YO - that's miniversion of the MMO with almost the same mechanics, but only small landmass (3x3km island) and private servers with up to 64 players. If you all join the same server (you select names from a list) you will play together with your group.
Also if you own LiF:YO (from steam) you will have one free ticket to leave the newbie island and join the big MMO map.

CrimmCreeper

Post by CrimmCreeper » 07 Jul 2016, 00:16

So a bit confused on just the one part: