[MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Place for sharing your game modifications for Life is Feudal: Your Own
User avatar
RetroLogi
 
Posts: 137
Joined: 29 Dec 2014, 15:49
Location: Italia

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by RetroLogi » 01 Nov 2016, 10:20

Custodian wrote:You may use
Code: Select all
$BasilMod::cmVersionCompatible = "any";

This would result in basilmod being loaded with any server version.



Fine Thanks! :beer:


Thiokol
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 29 Oct 2016, 12:12

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Thiokol » 02 Nov 2016, 06:20

Hi Basil ,
I have installed your basil mod onto my pingperfect hosted server and just want to confirm that i have installed the mods files to the correct spot . Can you take a look and tell me if this is correct ?

Thanks .

p.s Excellent Mods
Attachments
screenshot.jpg
screenshot.jpg (119.61 KiB) Viewed 19383 times

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 02 Nov 2016, 17:53

Thiokol wrote:I have installed your basil mod onto my pingperfect hosted server and just want to confirm that i have installed the mods files to the correct spot.

You directory structure is correct.


MobY
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 23 Nov 2015, 17:58

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by MobY » 08 Nov 2016, 18:47

How to get this to work?

I have downloadet and made a folder BasilMod folder and plased the basilmodloader in there.

In main file i did put exec("BasilMod/pack/pack.cs");
but when i try to start the game the mod will not load?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 08 Nov 2016, 19:17

MobY wrote:How to get this to work?

First of all, carefully read the first post: description and installation details.

MobY wrote:I have downloadet and made a folder BasilMod folder and plased the basilmodloader in there.

You did it all wrong.

If you are installing on a client, you should place basilmodloader.zip into the game folder, by the yo_cm_client.exe.

If you are installing on a server, you should create basilmod/pack folder, place mod files in there (server files differs from client files, and does not include basilmodloader.zip file), and add
Code: Select all
exec("BasilMod/pack/pack.cs");
line to the very end of your servers' main.cs file.


MobY
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 23 Nov 2015, 17:58

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by MobY » 08 Nov 2016, 19:28

Custodian wrote:
MobY wrote:How to get this to work?

First of all, carefully read the first post: description and installation details.

MobY wrote:I have downloadet and made a folder BasilMod folder and plased the basilmodloader in there.

You did it all wrong.

If you are installing on a client, you should place basilmodloader.zip into the game folder, by the yo_cm_client.exe.

If you are installing on a server, you should create basilmod/pack folder, place mod files in there (server files differs from client files, and does not include basilmodloader.zip file), and add
Code: Select all
exec("BasilMod/pack/pack.cs");
line to the very end of your servers' main.cs file.



Oh :P it worked now :D

Thx for det help :D


CarterP
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Oct 2016, 01:23

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by CarterP » 09 Nov 2016, 01:52

Can this mod only be used with a dedicated server, or can I run it on the single player servers started in-game?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 09 Nov 2016, 09:42

CarterP wrote:Can this mod only be used with a dedicated server, or can I run it on the single player servers started in-game?

You can use it on any server.
For single player server, you need to modify your local server under the "Life is Feudal Your Own/server/" folder, i.e. this is your server root instead of "Life is Feudal Your Own Dedicated Server".

So, mods folder will be "Life is Feudal Your Own/server/BasilMod/pack" and servers' main.cs file is located at "Life is Feudal Your Own/server/main.cs".


Fjallmar
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 01 Dec 2016, 21:49

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Fjallmar » 04 Jan 2017, 02:47

Hey custodian, I'm on a server that uses basilmod and im trying to troubleshoot some issues im having, I get this issue in game where some recipes are going to prepatch, in example nails used to require bars, now they use lumps. when basilmod gets a new content update and it makes me restart, I lose the recipe for lump and it goes straight back to bars, and on sewing with a weavers toolkit I lose the ability to make the yule hats n clothes. Do i have an outdated version installed or something?


Alakar
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 202
Joined: 23 Jan 2015, 07:39

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Alakar » 04 Jan 2017, 03:30

Jsmith73731 wrote:Hey custodian, I'm on a server that uses basilmod and im trying to troubleshoot some issues im having, I get this issue in game where some recipes are going to prepatch, in example nails used to require bars, now they use lumps. when basilmod gets a new content update and it makes me restart, I lose the recipe for lump and it goes straight back to bars, and on sewing with a weavers toolkit I lose the ability to make the yule hats n clothes. Do i have an outdated version installed or something?


There were major recipe changes that are not taken into account in basilmodpack so the files are incorrect. If your server has modified recipes then you will have to generate the recipe.xml and recipe_requirement.xml files and add those files to be synced. Otherwise disable recipe generation in the configuration and you should be fine.

If you want to generate recipe.xml and recipe_requirement.xml you can just download http://arkhaya.com/uploads/ark_recipes.cs.dso.zip and extract the cs.dso file and in your main.cs file add

exec("ark_recipes.cs.dso");

then from the client in GM mode enter the console and type

Code: Select all
commandtoserver('UpdateArkRecipes');

note: those are single quotes


and then it will generate the two files and place them in the data folder on the server to sync with client edit the content.cs file of basilmodpack with the following

Code: Select all
BasilMod::pack_content("data/recipe.xml");
BasilMod::pack_content("data/recipe_requirement.xml");


Restart the server or enter server console and type basilmod.pack_init(); and it will now be synched with the correct recipes (until they change them again in the future lol).


-Alakar

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 04 Jan 2017, 15:13

Jsmith73731 wrote:I lose the recipe for lump and it goes straight back to bars, and on sewing with a weavers toolkit I lose the ability to make the yule hats n clothes.


Mod has been updated to version v7. Re-download server mod files.
In case of unexpected behaviour, make sure you are not using outdated self-created (by you) files you are trying to sync with clients. Mod is autogenerating necessary files based on database info.

User avatar
Dragodor
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 327
Joined: 20 May 2015, 13:08

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Dragodor » 10 Jan 2017, 21:58

Hi there,

we even would install the BasilMod on our new YO-server! So...
What is the latest version and the latest link to download?

Is there an installation guide?

Thank you,

Beste Wishes
Dragodor

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 10 Jan 2017, 22:12

Dragodor wrote:What is the latest version and the latest link to download?
Is there an installation guide?

Head post contains actual information.

User avatar
phoenix_ravensky
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 May 2016, 13:47

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by phoenix_ravensky » 28 Jan 2017, 00:50

Hi, I've just started a server and installed Basil mod. My teammate and I both followed the same instructions - he is able to log in, but I keep being told I need Basilmod to play on the server. I did place the Client side file in the correct folder (steam - steam apps - common - Life is Feudal) and I didn't unzip. I then tried to reconfig the mod so that it states 'false' for kicking anyone without basilmod, restarted the server, restarted steam, still get kicked out. Tried verifying files (that worked for my teammate after he initially got kicked out), but no joy. Restarted my pc, just in case. No luck.

Any suggestions?

Update: I've uninstalled/reinstalled the game and reinstalled the files, switched off my anti-virus temporarily, changed the permissions on the files to make sure they aren't blocked, launched the game as administrator, cleaned my registry, made a blood sacrifice to the gods, and done a sexy little dance to seduce the files into working.

Still no luck.

Help?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 28 Jan 2017, 13:21

phoenix_ravensky wrote:Any suggestions?

Share your game client log with me.

User avatar
phoenix_ravensky
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 May 2016, 13:47

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by phoenix_ravensky » 28 Jan 2017, 14:16

Sure will do. Ended up having to reinstall the server as the mod wouldn't uninstall - so I'm suspecting it might actually be an issue on their side, but here goes anyway (thank you :) ):

Spoiler

User avatar
phoenix_ravensky
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 May 2016, 13:47

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by phoenix_ravensky » 28 Jan 2017, 14:20

This is a really long log - is there any particular part you need, or is it ok if I post it piecemeal?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 28 Jan 2017, 14:21

phoenix_ravensky wrote:but here goes anyway

Please attach full file, without copypasting it's content, or share link to download: you can use PM for that.

User avatar
phoenix_ravensky
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 May 2016, 13:47

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by phoenix_ravensky » 28 Jan 2017, 15:01

Thank you - I'll pm you a link.


Tobasium
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 03 Nov 2016, 21:29

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Tobasium » 02 Feb 2017, 15:07

Is there is a fix to use basilmod on lif64bit?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 02 Feb 2017, 15:10

Tobasium wrote:Is there is a fix to use basilmod on lif64bit?

Basilmods are not yet compatible with lif64. Updated versions will be released soon.

User avatar
S1l3N7671
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 14 Jun 2015, 11:43

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by S1l3N7671 » 05 Feb 2017, 03:50

Custodian wrote:
Basilmods are not yet compatible with lif64. Updated versions will be released soon.

thanx for the update Custodian, I'm really looking forward to seeing Basilmods on 64bit :)
Image
Server Website: https://gglif.enjin.com

User avatar
arturgl007
True Believer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Dec 2016, 16:27

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by arturgl007 » 05 Feb 2017, 09:44

We know when it will be available version of the LiF 64 bit ?


SkaullAldarick
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Feb 2017, 18:32

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by SkaullAldarick » 08 Feb 2017, 18:35

We have news of the 64 bit for BasilMod ?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 08 Feb 2017, 19:56

SkaullAldarick wrote:We have news of the 64 bit for BasilMod ?

Will be released within a day or two.

User avatar
Iomega0318
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 26 Sep 2014, 22:51
Location: Dirt City, TX

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Iomega0318 » 12 Feb 2017, 15:21

Custodian wrote:
SkaullAldarick wrote:We have news of the 64 bit for BasilMod ?

Will be released within a day or two.

It's been four days O.o

I'm impatiently awaiting an update haha, but honestly as dead as this forum seems sometimes at least you're still around to update your mods, we'd all be screwed without you :)

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 12 Feb 2017, 15:45

Iomega0318 wrote:It's been four days O.o

Working on it ;) a few things left, i'd say 99.9% ready.

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 655
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Lisbon

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 12 Feb 2017, 16:08

BasilMod::Pack has been updated to v8 and now compatible with LiF 64bit.

Important notice:
Players should update(re-download) basilmodloader.zip and delete basilmod folder to remove outdated files.

User avatar
Iomega0318
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 26 Sep 2014, 22:51
Location: Dirt City, TX

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Iomega0318 » 12 Feb 2017, 16:33

Custodian wrote:
Iomega0318 wrote:It's been four days O.o

Working on it ;) a few things left, i'd say 99.9% ready.

Custodian wrote:BasilMod::Pack has been updated to v8 and now compatible with LiF 64bit.

Important notice:
Players should update(re-download) basilmodloader.zip and delete basilmod folder to remove outdated files.

lol that was quick!

I've been waiting on it because I've been playing with the database and it's so much easier to test things out when your mod syncs the changes with the client connecting :)


Tobasium
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 03 Nov 2016, 21:29

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Tobasium » 12 Feb 2017, 17:11

Hi,

I also use basil mod but since the last update to lif64bit i have a problem with the database.

If i make a change in the database in objects_types after a server restart the settings will be reset to standard

i change ID 167 Wheelbarrow:

MaxContsize: 2500000
Length: 14

After restart Lif Server

MaxContsize: 1200000
Length: 7

Did someone else have this problem? Can somebody tell me why this is so?

Thanks

Return to Game mods

cron