[MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Place for sharing your game modifications for Life is Feudal: Your Own
User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

[MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Custodian » 01 Sep 2015, 00:34

Tired of patrolling GM Isle? Too much fights at newbie zone? Cannot trade while GM trade post running? Looking for a fine way to build NPC city?

BasilMod::SafeZone is your choice! :friends:

This is server-side only mod, no client modification required. :Yahoo!:

Define zones free of combat, where your citizens will be safe. Newbie Zone, NPC city or GM Trade Post.

Mod does not punish rule breakers (i.e. players who still tries to attack, even if it is not possible), no damage return or insta-death applied. yet. Only warning is shown.

This mod is part of BasilMods bundle.

Video demonstration
Spoiler


Server-side installation and configuration
Spoiler


:beer:
Last edited by Custodian on 27 Mar 2016, 15:11, edited 5 times in total.

User avatar
GruFF
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 111
Joined: 20 Sep 2014, 02:06

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by GruFF » 01 Sep 2015, 12:53

модификация, как всегда, супер.... :friends: спасибо...
есть только один вопрос... будут ли разрушаться постройки в пределах сэйв-зоны, если не закрывать её клаймом, но на сервере включено разрушение объектов?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Custodian » 01 Sep 2015, 13:28

GruFF wrote:будут ли разрушаться постройки в пределах сэйв-зоны, если не закрывать её клаймом, но на сервере включено разрушение объектов?

Будут.

User avatar
GruFF
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 111
Joined: 20 Sep 2014, 02:06

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by GruFF » 01 Sep 2015, 14:21

Custodian wrote:
GruFF wrote:будут ли разрушаться постройки в пределах сэйв-зоны, если не закрывать её клаймом, но на сервере включено разрушение объектов?

Будут.


спасибо

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Custodian » 07 Sep 2015, 23:39

SafeZone mod updated. I missed some weapons in first release :pardon:
Now you should be unable to use any weapons.

Download link at head post.

User avatar
GruFF
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 111
Joined: 20 Sep 2014, 02:06

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by GruFF » 30 Sep 2015, 15:44

из-за мода не работает праща, имеется в виду не работает за пределами сэйвзоны. при отключении мода работоспособность восстанавливается...

User avatar
Arrakis
 
Posts: 5415
Joined: 25 Oct 2013, 14:11
Location: Sparksvaard, the middle world; the world of people.

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Arrakis » 30 Sep 2015, 16:23

I would like to ask you to communicate in english in this section. Especially if there are questions about technical stuff toward mod author, other people should also be able to understand it and the answer to that question. Thank you ;)

P.S. Great job with the mod.


User avatar
GruFF
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 111
Joined: 20 Sep 2014, 02:06

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by GruFF » 30 Sep 2015, 16:50

Arrakis09 wrote:I would like to ask you to communicate in english in this section. Especially if there are questions about technical stuff toward mod author, other people should also be able to understand it and the answer to that question. Thank you ;)

P.S. Great job with the mod.



mod completely blocked the slingshot, not only within savezone, all over the island. if you disable the mod - work sling recovering...

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Custodian » 30 Sep 2015, 18:59

GruFF wrote:mod completely blocked the slingshot

Thanks for the report. Not only sling, but also throwing weapons are affected.
Seems like action queue changed with last patch.

There is no hotfix solution. Unfortunately, you have to disable mod for now.

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Custodian » 24 Nov 2015, 17:20

BasilMod::SafeZone is now compatible with 1.x LiF versions! Make sure to update "safezone.cs.dso" from dropbox folder!
This is still server side only mod.

Let the force peace be with you! :beer:

User avatar
Darkbouzouf
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 25 Nov 2014, 00:02

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Darkbouzouf » 22 Dec 2015, 22:59

Hi !

First of all good job with all your mods !


I'm looking for something exactly on the opposite of your safe mod zone.
I mean we have jugement hour once a week (wich is fine for our community) but we do some tournament in a special arena, so we have to activate jugement hour (of course teenage trolls use this tournament moments to rob things while everybody is at the arena...)

can we turn your mod in a way to have jugement hour zone ? (on the arena of course)
Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Custodian » 24 Dec 2015, 11:47

Darkbouzouf wrote:but we do some tournament in a special arena, so we have to activate jugement hour (of course teenage trolls use this tournament moments to rob things while everybody is at the arena...)

Judgement hour for a specific zone is not possible. You can restore players alignment after your event.


Ozersk
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10 Jan 2016, 12:36

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Ozersk » 17 Jan 2016, 06:32

Can't find your coordinates, please help.
Image
Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Custodian » 17 Jan 2016, 10:37

Ozersk wrote:Can't find your coordinates, please help.
Image

Please read mod description carefully.
  1. You type at client console, while function is available and should be used at server console.
  2. You type wrong function name.


TheCodger
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 22 Jan 2016, 15:53

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by TheCodger » 22 Jan 2016, 15:59

I am just not understanding at all the command in which to pull the coords... whats the correct syntax?

User avatar
Twiztedmike
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 250
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 15:47

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Twiztedmike » 22 Jan 2016, 16:46

TheCodger wrote:I am just not understanding at all the command in which to pull the coords... whats the correct syntax?

1) You need two windows open (1) Game client (2) RDP into your server and access to server console

2) In the game, go in GM mode and stand @ the center of the area you want to be in the safezone

3) On the server console, enter the command "BasilMod::safezone_showCoords();"

4) Go back to your game & the coordinates should appear on your screen

5) Sometimes it disappears so you need to go back to your server console & enter the command: "BasilMod::safezone_hideCoords();"
and then enter the command "BasilMod::safezone_showCoords();" again


TheCodger
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 22 Jan 2016, 15:53

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by TheCodger » 22 Jan 2016, 18:17

Well that's fun, rented servers don't have rdp....

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Custodian » 22 Jan 2016, 19:37

TheCodger wrote:Well that's fun, rented servers don't have rdp....

They may provide an extra feature called/described as server console.
If they do not, you can either:
  • edit config.cs to enable coords by default when your server starts, and disable it when you are done configuring.
  • change your hosting provider.


Aircode
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 23 Mar 2015, 13:57

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Aircode » 02 Feb 2016, 17:12

Code: Select all
% BasilMod::safezone_register ();
ECHO 2016-02-02 18:09:11.666 {02} <BasilMod::safezone_createTrigger> ### NetConnection::detachObject() for gid=67108895
ERRR 2016-02-02 18:09:11.666 {02} <BasilMod::safezone_createTrigger> ### NetConnection::detachObject() for gid=0x0400001f (Trigger) over ch_19.


can someone help me out? I didnt get the problem.

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Custodian » 02 Feb 2016, 19:06

Aircode wrote:
Code: Select all
% BasilMod::safezone_register ();


can someone help me out? I didnt get the problem.

You have not specified any parameters to function call.

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Custodian » 23 Mar 2016, 10:32

Mod has been updated, redownload mod files.
FIX: If you set variable "show_coords" at config file, coords should be displayed by default when you enter GM mode.


Lexia
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 Mar 2016, 19:27

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Lexia » 24 Mar 2016, 09:41

hi,
I have updated the mod but nothing happens.

I don't see the coordinates when I'm in Gm mod.


I have my server at a hosting provider that does not offer server console.

in config file, i try:

Code: Select all
$BasilMod::safezone::show_coords = true; //Show coords hint message for GM characters
$BasilMod::safezone::enable = true; //Enable on server startup


and nothing happens,

i try:

Code: Select all
$BasilMod::safezone::show_coords = false; //Show coords hint message for GM characters
$BasilMod::safezone::enable = true; //Enable on server startup


and nothing.

help me please, i have same problem with horsetaxi :crazy:

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Custodian » 24 Mar 2016, 09:46

Lexia wrote:help me please, i have same problem with horsetaxi :crazy:

Share your server log file with me.


Lexia
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 Mar 2016, 19:27

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Lexia » 24 Mar 2016, 09:53

Hi,

where can I find this file ?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Custodian » 24 Mar 2016, 10:01

Lexia wrote:where can I find this file ?

It is located at "Life is Feudal Your Own Dedicated Server\logs\[today date]\[most recent time].log"


Lexia
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 Mar 2016, 19:27

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Lexia » 24 Mar 2016, 10:17

I send you the file in mp


Blackdrakon
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 01 Feb 2016, 09:27

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Blackdrakon » 27 Mar 2016, 21:11

I understand this mod stops players from attacking other players and animals in the safe zone. But aggressive animals that may end up wandering into safe zone are still capable of attacking you. Is there something in your mod you can put in there to stop this?

Also, I noticed the warning message constantly pops up when you're doing things like terraforming (flatten ground seems to be the main culprit). Is it possible to not have that pop up when you're trying to terraform?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Custodian » 28 Mar 2016, 05:52

Blackdrakon wrote:Is there something in your mod you can put in there to stop this?
Is it possible to not have that pop up when you're trying to terraform?

I need to test those situations.


Blackdrakon
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 01 Feb 2016, 09:27

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Blackdrakon » 21 Apr 2016, 06:04

Custodian wrote:
Blackdrakon wrote:Is there something in your mod you can put in there to stop this?
Is it possible to not have that pop up when you're trying to terraform?

I need to test those situations.


Did you ever discover anything with this?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::SafeZone - keep your citizens safe!

Post by Custodian » 21 Apr 2016, 08:07

Blackdrakon wrote:Did you ever discover anything with this?

I havent tested this yet.

Return to Game mods