Feedback and bug report 02/21

Have some feedback for Life is Feudal: Forest Village? Post it here!

Xavierfaligant

Feedback and bug report 02/21

Post by Xavierfaligant » 21 Feb 2017, 21:59

Hello everyone, I'm new to this game and forum.

After having played several hours your addictive and fun game, here is my feedback and the top bugs I've encountered.

1- The first thing I noticed was how badly the tree branches and leaves were stuttering. I tweaked some graphical options but nothing changed that. I just forgot about it and continue playing, but it really gets ugly whenever you zoom in.

2- The tutorial does not say much about getting new seeds or animals, nor where to make pies, nor how to track a villager and other small details that I had to figure out on my own by googling and finding your steam guide...
but I saw you had in mind to improve the tutorial, so I guess you know what you're doing.

3- I'm lpaying on a 1080 resolution, and I find the UI/HUD fond particularly small. Is there a way do increase its size? Giving the option would surely be great.

4- New models for teen is a definte must, even for babies. And of course adding new adult models is a must too, but I also saw it on your to-do list. I still want to repeat myself, I believe it's a must must.

5- The 2 background sound effect tracks got annoying pretty quickly, especially the one with 1 bird singing as a distant alarm like "beep.... beep... beep...". And I mean so annoying I always play as zoomed out as possible to avoid listening to it. However I like every other sounds, please make other peaceful nature ambient tracks and human sound effecs! That is a big must imo.

6- I only encountered one "bug": I wanted to destroy the starting small cabins to make some place and build small houses. I did so, but while it was being destroyed, 2 of its inhabitants died of hunger because they had no house for a very short period of time. However, the granary was full of food.