Modding the tunnel decay

Place for sharing your game modifications for Life is Feudal: Your Own

Vanstechelman.arne
True Believer

Modding the tunnel decay

Post by Vanstechelman.arne » 19 Jan 2017, 05:30

Hiya,

So i'm kinda new to starting a new topic and all so here's to hoping it's in the right category :beer:

My and some friends are playing on the server i'm running over at gameservers.com for LiF:YO and we wanted to have a sort of permanent tunnel going from the mainland to the island on the map.

We know we can reinforce the tunnel but even with decay set to 0, the supports and eventually the tunnel disappear after +- a week.
Is there any "mod" i could install or some change to the sql i could make to prevent this from happening?
Like increase the amount of durability the beams have or something?
Mind you, i'm also very new and a huge noob at editing sql files or working with a database :oops:

Any advice/info would be much appreciated! ':'

Sycopata666
True Believer

Re: Modding the tunnel decay

Post by Sycopata666 » 20 Jan 2017, 12:37

you cant dig a tunnel under lvl 0 of heigh then you cand dig a tunnel under the water.

in the tunneling information:

tunnels decay: depending on lvl off tunneling skill, depending on days after you dig the tunnel.
the way to make your tunnel stay up is reforcing it.
And you have 2 tiers: the wall reinforcement and the floor reinforcement.
Wen you reinforce the tunnel you delay the decay but wen time past , your tunnel decay. You can prevent it. why no decay inmediately.
you can see how floor reinforcement decay. and this is a sign to reinforce it again. if you no reinforce the colums the nex on decay is the wall reinforcement, and the tunnel cell.

Then if you want a permanent tunnel you have to mantain it.

Vanstechelman.arne
True Believer

Post by Vanstechelman.arne » 21 Jan 2017, 09:05

Hi,

First off, thanks for the reply! :good: