Is this Game Dead?

General discussion about Life is Feudal: Your Own, The main section and backbone of the forums.

Youcanemailryan

Is this Game Dead?

Post by Youcanemailryan » 10 Mar 2018, 23:40

So I started playing this game awhile ago and I love it. its a great game that has worlds of possibilities but lately I have noticed a lack of support by the devs, being that the last update was in late 2017. have they given up on your own in pursuit of the Subscription based income of MMO? Will there be more updates and do you intend to continue to support LIF:YO? - A Concerned Gamer

Arrakis

Location: Sparksvaard, the middle world; the world of people.

Re: Is this Game Dead?

Post by Arrakis » 15 Mar 2018, 12:10

We didn't give up on YO. We just have to concentrate on the MMO fixes for now. But later on, we will continue on releasing new patches for LiF:YO with fixes, tweaks etc.

QuinnRavenclaw
Zealous Believer

Post by QuinnRavenclaw » 17 Apr 2018, 13:07

It would be great to implement the new clothing from the mmo into yo as well as perhaps some more decorative items to put in houses, keeps, etc...and what ever happened to the concept of tree people npcs, etc?

AthaloGaelin

Post by AthaloGaelin » 18 May 2018, 00:50

Sure seems like we at YO have been forgotten. We completely understand the precedence of the MMO. Many of us, including myself, have been with you since 2014 and we know all of this has ultimately been for the MMO release... but,

Life is Feudal YO was left in a very lonely state, and we made the MMO possible. I do believe that with every major patch, like the one you're releasing this month, you SHOULD feel at least somewhat obligated to give YO something too. Even a small patch. A working trading post. Realistic crafting object durability so everything isn't breaking at 50%. A simple fix or balance or two.