Reduce outpost radius ?

Place for sharing your game modifications for Life is Feudal: Your Own

Unhappyangel83
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 13 Jul 2018, 10:52

Reduce outpost radius ?

Post by Unhappyangel83 » 05 Sep 2018, 21:04

Hello,

is there any way you can reduce the radius of the outpost ?

The one that forces you to be 150 radius away from other monuments.

or that you can block it completely ?

Thank you for your help

MfG Michl


DE

Hallo,

gibt es eine Möglichkeit das man den Radius von dem Außenposten Reduzieren kann ?

Also den der erzwingt das man 150 Radius von anderen Monumenten entfernt sein muss.

oder das man ihn komplett blockieren kann ?

Ich danke für eure Hilfe

MfG Michl

User avatar
Arzin
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 01 Oct 2015, 15:18

Re: Reduce outpost radius ?

Post by Arzin » 07 Sep 2018, 06:46

i have not tested it, but you could simply delete function(procedure):
p_createOutpostLandAndClaim
Code: Select all
BEGIN
   declare myLandID INT UNSIGNED default NULL;
   declare myClaimID INT UNSIGNED default NULL;

   insert into guild_lands
   (`GuildID`, `CenterGeoID`, `Radius`, `LandType`)
   values
      (inGuildID, inCenterGeoID, inRadius, 4/*outpost*/);
   set myLandID = LAST_INSERT_ID();

   -- insert claim for each land
   insert into claims
   (GuildLandID)
      values (myLandID);
   set myClaimID = LAST_INSERT_ID();

   -- insert default rules
   insert into claim_rules (ClaimID, ClaimSubjectID, CanEnter, CanBuild , CanClaim, CanUse, CanDestroy)
      values
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByRole(1/*Leader*/),          1,1,1,1,1),
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByRole(2/*Minor leader*/),    1,1,0,1,0),
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByRole(3/*1st tier member*/), 1,1,0,0,0),
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByRole(4/*2nd tier member*/), 1,1,0,0,0),
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByRole(5/*3rd tier member*/), 1,1,0,0,0),
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByRole(6/*Normal member*/),   1,1,0,0,0),
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByRole(7/*Recruit*/),         1,0,0,0,0),
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByStanding(5/*Ally*/),        1,0,0,0,0);

   -- result
   select LandType, myClaimID as ClaimID, myLandID as GuildLandID
   from guild_lands where ID = myLandID;
END


when building an outpost, it should not found another claim land as result.

if it does not work and messes something up, just run this script in query:
Code: Select all
CREATE DEFINER=`root`@`localhost` PROCEDURE `p_createOutpostLandAndClaim`(
   IN `inGuildID` INT UNSIGNED,
   IN `inCenterGeoID` INT UNSIGNED,
   IN `inRadius` INT UNSIGNED
,
   IN `inGuildID` INT UNSIGNED,
   IN `inCenterGeoID` INT UNSIGNED,
   IN `inRadius` INT UNSIGNED

)
LANGUAGE SQL
NOT DETERMINISTIC
CONTAINS SQL
SQL SECURITY DEFINER
COMMENT ''
BEGIN
   declare myLandID INT UNSIGNED default NULL;
   declare myClaimID INT UNSIGNED default NULL;

   insert into guild_lands
   (`GuildID`, `CenterGeoID`, `Radius`, `LandType`)
   values
      (inGuildID, inCenterGeoID, inRadius, 4/*outpost*/);
   set myLandID = LAST_INSERT_ID();

   -- insert claim for each land
   insert into claims
   (GuildLandID)
      values (myLandID);
   set myClaimID = LAST_INSERT_ID();

   -- insert default rules
   insert into claim_rules (ClaimID, ClaimSubjectID, CanEnter, CanBuild , CanClaim, CanUse, CanDestroy)
      values
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByRole(1/*Leader*/),          1,1,1,1,1),
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByRole(2/*Minor leader*/),    1,1,0,1,0),
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByRole(3/*1st tier member*/), 1,1,0,0,0),
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByRole(4/*2nd tier member*/), 1,1,0,0,0),
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByRole(5/*3rd tier member*/), 1,1,0,0,0),
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByRole(6/*Normal member*/),   1,1,0,0,0),
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByRole(7/*Recruit*/),         1,0,0,0,0),
         (myClaimID, f_getSubjectIDByStanding(5/*Ally*/),        1,0,0,0,0);

   -- result
   select LandType, myClaimID as ClaimID, myLandID as GuildLandID
   from guild_lands where ID = myLandID;
END


Unhappyangel83
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 13 Jul 2018, 10:52

Re: Reduce outpost radius ?

Post by Unhappyangel83 » 07 Sep 2018, 07:44

I thank you for your help @Arzin.
I will do the testing.

is there the possibility from the administrative side to add regional items and recipes ?
Since these now play a bigger role.

Otherwise I would have to change the recipes and for the buildings also, that you don't need Regional Items anymore.

But I'm not quite sure which way this is going.

Greetings Michl


Trade.by
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 05 Jan 2017, 23:44

Re: Reduce outpost radius ?

Post by Trade.by » 07 Sep 2018, 16:01

Not work(((

User avatar
Arzin
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 01 Oct 2015, 15:18

Re: Reduce outpost radius ?

Post by Arzin » 07 Sep 2018, 16:10

yeah, but at last it does not make a claim around it anyone once its spawned.

you can manualy spawn outposts as using command:
/addobj 1702 (what is Mine shaft outpost)

ill look more into the files and what triggers the effect that god does not let me to build it etc etc.

User avatar
Radamere
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 03 Feb 2015, 15:34

Re: Reduce outpost radius ?

Post by Radamere » 26 Oct 2018, 00:41

Any progress on identifying a way of doing this?


Kyle.thompson17
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Apr 2019, 08:37

Re: Reduce outpost radius ?

Post by Kyle.thompson17 » 14 Apr 2019, 08:40

Any updates on this topic?


Unhappyangel83
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 13 Jul 2018, 10:52

Re: Reduce outpost radius ?

Post by Unhappyangel83 » 03 Jun 2019, 13:37

Hello,

there is now one or the other possibility around zb.:
- to change the radius
- completely remove the radius
- Put the outpost in claims

Thank you so much for all your help.

MfG Michl


Vwkungen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Dec 2019, 20:00

Re: Reduce outpost radius ?

Post by Vwkungen » 31 Dec 2019, 08:43

Has there been any update progress in this?

Have got rid of the radius but still no build zone near it.

Return to Game mods