I HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT Some incidental ideas

Have a suggestion or an idea for Life is Feudal: MMO ? Post it here!

Aquamann.ee42

I HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT Some incidental ideas

Post by Aquamann.ee42 » 28 Feb 2019, 08:20

Hi folks. I am new to the game, only been playing a couple weeks now. Really enjoy the game so far, but I had a couple of suggestions on the game, mostly in aesthetic appearance related things.

1. Stables and barns that you actually see the animals. (they wouldn't need to run around, but seeing them and watching them move their heads and shift in place, sit down etc would be pretty awesome.) An extension to that, outdoor stables where its just a fence and or small canopy in the corner (optional) for bigger animals like cows and herds of sheep would be awesome to see.

2. Visual content of containers. When I see a barrel and I go to look inside it, I see a tiny stack of apples.. that's pretty boring, how about the icons of the items placed into a barrel match the size of the storage tab so it looked like it was actually filling it, like a bunch of apples piled up and enlarged to help fill the tab, etc. Also, a barrel from the full view of the object itself could modify its appearance to match what is inside it, such as a barrel full of apples.. shows from a few feet away, a barrel overflowing with apples, or if there are only a few, then you have to look down into the barrel and see it has X item/s in it. ( I figure a flat surfaced picture inside the barrel would suffice for it nearly being empty or half full, wouldn't change the barrel that much)

Same idea for the storage barn, I made a small one (not so small really) but it appears to be.. pretty empty for its capacity. (ontop of which, something of that size needs to hold more than 3000 units, more like 8k instead.