[Mod] help about creating a new action (in skill_types)

Place for sharing your game modifications for Life is Feudal: Your Own
User avatar
Krossfire
True Believer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 20 Sep 2014, 10:12
Location: France - Bordeaux

[Mod] help about creating a new action (in skill_types)

Post by Krossfire » 09 Jan 2015, 09:12

Hey guy,

I m working about a little modification to implement "flour" for cooking and i need to add 2 new option when you click right on Quern (116) or on Windmill (137 & wooden 1093)

Extract of Skill_types with added actions
Code: Select all
<ability lvl="30" name="Make flour manually" id="300">
        <duration const="">50</duration>
        <ability_skill_mult>1000</ability_skill_mult>
        <entities>
<entity type="movable_obj">
<ent_reqs>
<ent_req type="object_type_id">116</ent_req>
</ent_reqs>
</entity>
        </entities>
        <requirements>
        </requirements>
        <results>
<animation>perform</animation>
<sound>player_perform</sound>
<sstam_spent>50</sstam_spent>
        </results>
        </ability>
        <ability lvl="90" name="Make flour faster" id="301">
        <duration const="">50</duration>
        <ability_skill_mult>1000</ability_skill_mult>
        <entities>
<entity type="unmovable_obj">
<ent_reqs>
<ent_req type="object_type_id">137 1093</ent_req>
</ent_reqs>
</entity>
        </entities>
        <requirements>
        </requirements>
        <results>
<animation>perform</animation>
<sound>player_perform</sound>
<sstam_spent>50</sstam_spent>
        </results>
        </ability>


At launch i ll get a error about EventSkillToClient.
It's maybe due to this ability ID .
If someone could help me to know where are they declared ?

Thanks about your help on this.
I m excited to see the Modding Part two :)


Balax
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 30 Sep 2014, 11:03
Location: Norway

Re: [Mod] help about creating a new action (in skill_types)

Post by Balax » 09 Jan 2015, 10:41

Hi man.

This is a very good idea!

You seem to have a certain grasp of this, but there are some things I need to know if I am to try to figure this out...

I am sure you have, but you added this to both object_types files?

Then, if I compare the outtake from your file to similar actions in skill_types.xml there seems to be a line missing in yours.
You might know that, i just wanted to point that out.

The line missing is the sixth line from the top, between

<ent_reqs>
and
<ent_req type="object_type_id">121</ent_req>

Mine says

<ent_reqs>
<ent_req type="state">complete</ent_req>
<ent_req type="object_type_id">121</ent_req>

This might not be helpful at all, I really hope you find this out, cause it will add so much to the cooking aspect.

Thanks for trying.


Revv
 
Posts: 76
Joined: 22 Sep 2014, 12:53

Re: [Mod] help about creating a new action (in skill_types)

Post by Revv » 17 Feb 2015, 22:23

Did you end up getting this to work? If so any chance you could share I dont really know much about coding/scripting but this would be a fantastic thing to have in the server!


binart
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 09 May 2012, 05:05

Re: [Mod] help about creating a new action (in skill_types)

Post by binart » 18 Feb 2015, 11:44

u won't get this work, coz u can't create new skills now, but u can create new recipes.


Revv
 
Posts: 76
Joined: 22 Sep 2014, 12:53

Re: [Mod] help about creating a new action (in skill_types)

Post by Revv » 18 Feb 2015, 22:54

binart wrote:u won't get this work, coz u can't create new skills now, but u can create new recipes.


How would one go about making a new recipe? I tried for wine and honey but it gives no result

Return to Game mods