News

Development News #77 — A Big hearty ‘Thank You’ and ‘See ya next week’!

10.11.2017
tags:

Hey, Feudalists!

Usually, we write our texts together with our team and sign them as “The Team”, but today I’d like to personally thank all of our Closed Beta Tests participants for providing us with such a huge help with testing our game! Without your help, we would surely still be somewhere at the early stages of testing, struggling to find all the bugs by ourselves.

I want to thank you - our players - for being meticulous and honest, finding and reporting even the most serious dupes and exploits, without keeping them up for yourselves in order to get an unfair advantage.

You have proven many times that you’re one big, organized and mature community, that can quickly self-organize itself in order to help with different events, like instanced battles system tests or simply organizing a Q&A live stream session. Your joint actions saved a lot of our efforts, which allowed us to spend all of our efforts on the development itself and bringing you an OBT this year, rather than next one.

Thank you, friends, that is much appreciated!

— Vladimir “Bobik” Piskunov

Development News #76 — What Was Yesterday and What to Expect Next Week.

03.11.2017
tags:

Hey, Feudalists!

Yesterday we patched both our MMO worlds up to the same gameplay state as LiF:YO is at now. This means you can use Trade Carts, test once more recent combat updates and tweaks, and more. MMO specific is the fix of interserver character moves. If you continue to experience any problems while moving from one server to another, please do not hesitate to let us know by contacting our support team.

Feel free to take a look at our recent LiF:YO patch notes to get a better understanding of what exactly has changed.

We also would like to inform you that next week (probably the weekend), we’re going to shut down the MMO servers in order to get them prepared for the upcoming OBT start!

Oh, you can also expect another run of the battles system tests. Those lucky few who participated in the previous tests know what to do! ;)

Wipe is going to be soon - it is time to do crazy and bold things!

— The team

Development News #75 — Schedule and Details!

27.10.2017
tags:

Hey, Feudalists!

Today we would like to update you with a detailed schedule of our OBT launch.

1. 14th of November 2017 at 21:00 (UTC) (4:00 pm (EST) / 1:00 pm (PST) / 0:00 15th of November (MSK))
Zealous Believer pack owners can reserve nicknames for their characters.
2. 15th of November 2017 at 21:00 (UTC) (4:00 pm (EST) / 1:00 pm (PST) / 0:00 16th of November (MSK))
Devoted Believer pack owners can reserve nicknames for their characters.
3. 16th of November 2017 at 21:00 (UTC) (4:00 pm (EST) / 1:00 pm (PST) / 0:00 17th of November(MSK))
True Believer pack owners can reserve nicknames for their characters, Zealous Believer pack owners get an early access to the world.
4. 17th of November 2017 at 9:00 (UTC) (4:00 am (EST) / 1:00 am (PST) / 12:00 (MSK))
Devoted Believer pack owners get an early access to the world.
5. 17th of November 2017 at 15:00 (UTC) (10:00 am (EST) / 07:00 am (PST) / 18:00 (MSK))
True Believer pack owners get an early access to the world.
6. 17th of November 2017 at 21:00 (UTC) (4:00 pm (EST) / 1:00 pm (PST) / 0:00 18th of November (MSK))
Official start of OBT and Steam Early Access of LiF:MMO. Owners of LiF:YO on Steam, beta testers, and purchasers of the starter packs can enter the world.
 
We would also like to present a short FAQ about this schedule and what you should expect during the given time frames.

Q: How to reserve my nickname?
A: According with the schedule above you should be able to login to our game and create a character with a desired nickname. That is how you actually reserve your nickname.
Keep in mind, that reserving a nickname on EU server means that someone can still reserve the same exact nickname on the NA server.

Q: What can premium pack owners do during early access period?
A: They can do everything, but claiming lands. Thus, players during early access period will not be able to place private claims and erect guild monuments. Yet they can level up their skills, construct buildings (which will decay over time without claims protection), explore the world and gather resources.

P.S. All our alpha testers will receive the benefits of a Zealous pack ownership, including nickname reservations and early access benefits along with a special unique robe!

P.P.S Feel free to take a look on an extended version of our FAQ here: http://lifeisfeudal.com/Soft-Launch-Guide/All-Pages

— The team

Development News #74 — 17th of November - start of an OBT!

20.10.2017
tags:

 
Hey, Feudalists!

First things first: we are glad to announce the official date for the Open Beta Tests start of Life is Feudal:MMO — 17th of November 2017! We also want to mention, that during this time period, we’re going to make our game available on Steam as an Early Access title and provide one free character ticket to all owners of LiF:YO. Share the news with your LiF:YO friends and communities, who were waiting for this date!

We will provide the detailed schedule of access to our game for different Believer packs tiers in upcoming dev news. As promised, we will do a complete wipe of all worlds in EU and NA regions and will shuffle the underground resources.

Secondly, we would like to announce our cooperation with BrightLocker to sell our physical merch. There’s currently 15% off so make sure to check it out: goo.gl/DxnEVd

Stay tuned for further updates!

— The team

Gameplay quality boost (1.1.6379)

20.10.2017
tags:
Hey, villagers!

We’re staying true to our word and continue the development and improvement of our game. In the current patch we present you some goodies that should improve your overall gameplay and modding experience.

Patch notes (ver. 1.1.6379):

New features and tweaks:

  • Minimap improved. You can see where are sides of the world now, icons of disasters, fires and plagues.
  • Statistics improved. Implemented heatmap visualization of created/consumed resources.
  • You can now pick starting location by yourself. You can choose an option to start with minimum of buildings.
  • You can put residential buildings on pause now. Villagers will not move into those houses.
  • Implemented a Fish Farm building with an increased fishing range in the distant sea.
  • Added a bit of Halloween content here and there
  • Overall modding experience improved

Bug fixes:

  • A LOT of minor and small bugfixes

— FV team