Development News #50 - ‘State of the CBT and Judgement Hour Approaches’

What are we currently working on.
User avatar
Arrakis
Website & Forum Manager
 
Posts: 2892
Joined: 25 Oct 2013, 14:11
Location: Poland

Development News #50 - ‘State of the CBT and Judgement Hour Approaches’

Post by Arrakis » 05 May 2017, 17:02

rimg


Hey feudalists!

For almost a week our CBT was plagued with heavy server lag that appeared randomly without any visible reason at first glance. We continuously attempted to find the issue creating this lag - or at least minimize it (and as a result, have consequently produced many server side optimizations as a result).

Luckily, this Wednesday we managed to locate the virtual machine processor emulation bug that interfered with our multi-thread calculations implementation. We’re glad to announce that this long-lasting issue is no longer!

Since it has taken almost a week for us to fix this issue, we have decided to extend the third CBT run for one week. The current plan is to allow the test to continue until the 18th of May.

You can also expect Judgment Hour for an hour each day this weekend at the times below:
    1. Saturday — 18:00 UTC (14:00 EDT, 11:00 PDT, 20:00 CEST, 21:00 MSK)
    2. Sunday — 18:00 UTC (14:00 EDT, 11:00 PDT, 20:00 CEST, 21:00 MSK)
Thanks for being patient while we tackled the issues encountered so far and we hope you have fun!

Don’t forget to participate in our ‘Emotions Gatherer’ Contest!

- The team


User avatar
Khan-
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 1226
Joined: 18 Apr 2015, 15:12
Location: France

Re: Development News #50 - ‘State of the CBT and Judgement Hour Approaches’

Post by Khan- » 05 May 2017, 17:04

Disponible en Français : sur Lifeisfeudal-fr.com


:Yahoo!:
Last edited by Khan- on 05 May 2017, 17:23, edited 1 time in total.
100% French speaking alliance of Royaume Franc : http://lifeisfeudal-fr.com/
Image
Les Témoins de Mérovée Site - Forum - Me contacter

User avatar
Saar
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 266
Joined: 05 Jul 2016, 14:26
Location: Toulouse - France

Re: Development News #50 - ‘State of the CBT and Judgement Hour Approaches’

Post by Saar » 05 May 2017, 17:04

Traduction disponible sur von Culm
Image

User avatar
Karabas
Alpha Tester
 
Posts: 320
Joined: 23 May 2014, 17:45
Location: Moscow

Re: Development News #50 - ‘State of the CBT and Judgement Hour Approaches’

Post by Karabas » 05 May 2017, 17:50

Feel free to visit our isle on server 12 to see the castle on the picture by your own eyes =)
but safety not guaranteed, be careful :angel:
the ticket office is on the north bridge :angel:
Gray tag. Gray axe.Image
Image

Return to Development News