Development News #119 — 'Horse Riders Have Feelings Too!'

What are we currently working on.
User avatar
Arrakis
 
Posts: 5262
Joined: 25 Oct 2013, 14:11
Location: Sparksvaard, the middle world; the world of people.

Development News #119 — 'Horse Riders Have Feelings Too!'

Post by Arrakis » 31 Aug 2018, 20:55

Image

Hey, Feudalists!

Yesterday we released a patch containing a number of tweaks to make your gameplay more pleasant and immersive. For instance, several abilities (eating, drinking, praying, emoting, etc) that were only available to you while walking or standing, can now be used while riding a horse. You can even ask Bobik anything while riding a horse :) next ABA details are below...
We’ve also added a few things that should enhance your everyday life and battles (including a client-side lag-compensation mechanism that improves hit detection), you can read more about this + other tweaks and fixes in our patch notes. Let us know what you think of the new features!

Speaking of friendly feedback, we’re happy to announce a long-awaited Autumn AMA session coming up. Organized by one of our awesome players, it will take place on September 6th, at 7:00 PM CET (and 2:00 PM EST, 8:00 MSK accordingly).
The session will consist of two parts: during the first hour, Bobik will cover questions from the Russian speaking community - in Russian, as you can imagine - and the second hour, or hour and a half (we’ll see how it goes!), he’ll be answering the most asked questions from our international community in English. Save the date, or subscribe to the stream notification here in order to not miss the AMA event!

In other news, this Friday we’re prolonging our polls due to some issues of them not being displayed in the game, and we want all of you guys to have a chance to vote for the future of Abella. The results will be published next week! Thank you for understanding.

Have a great weekend!

— The team


Return to Development News