Cannot claim gates/houses

General discussion about Life is Feudal: Your Own, The main section and backbone of the forums.
User avatar
phoenix_ravensky
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 13 May 2016, 13:47

Cannot claim gates/houses

Post by phoenix_ravensky » 07 Oct 2017, 15:42

Hi all - I'm currently building up a server which will (hopefully) go public soon, but I'm having some difficulty. I can't seem to claim houses, buildings and gates and I'm worried it might be something wrong with my server. Is anyone else having this problem or is it something to do with having a locked server?

Thanks


Edit: Just tested it - it's got nothing to do with it being locked. Anyone else unable to claim items?


Alakar
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 203
Joined: 23 Jan 2015, 07:39

Re: Cannot claim gates/houses

Post by Alakar » 07 Oct 2017, 16:01

Claiming buildings was removed when guild permissions and personal claims were added to YO.

User avatar
phoenix_ravensky
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 13 May 2016, 13:47

Re: Cannot claim gates/houses

Post by phoenix_ravensky » 07 Oct 2017, 16:10

Alakar wrote:Claiming buildings was removed when guild permissions and personal claims were added to YO.

Thank you and UUUGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!

:)


Halvdal
 
Posts: 108
Joined: 20 Jan 2016, 13:36

Re: Cannot claim gates/houses

Post by Halvdal » 30 Oct 2017, 10:37

Is it possible to add the ability Claim/Unclaim to the skill_types.xml?
First tests are crshing the server.

Would be great if anyone has a solution for this because we need it for our RP server.


Daniel_St
True Believer
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 08 May 2017, 14:23
Location: Germany

Re: Cannot claim gates/houses

Post by Daniel_St » 30 Oct 2017, 13:29

Hey :)

The sad answer is: "There is no simple way to bring it back."

I've tested it in different ways, but it also didn't work.

This ability was completely removed from the Actionmap. To edit the Actionmap you will need the sourcecode of LiF.

An ather way is to mod it with the scripts of Custodian's BazilMod. With this mod you can get new abilities with specific moduls.
But this is a workaround and i have no clue how exact you should do this.
More informations here.
Image

Return to General Discussion