player made quests/request

Have a suggestion or an idea for Life is Feudal: MMO ? Post it here!

GioEpyon

player made quests/request

Post by GioEpyon » 01 Oct 2014, 22:19

i have been reading the suggestion session and often comes up the idea to implement npcs/quest. afaik npcs won't be a part of the game, because there is no reason to have then if you play the game as it's meant to be played. Not existing the npcs there is no way to have quests. So i came up with this crazy idea: what if it is the player who makes the quest for other people?.

let's say:

i'm a farmer and i'm doing fences everywhere around my crops. i need some help to gather branches. then i open my magical quest box in which what, quantity, regard and urgency (?) of what im searching for. then when i click "accept", in top of my head, appears a symbol ( full wow style) indicating an available quest for whoever is interested.

this also can be used for killing mission (kill the fucking wolves aside my house), bounty hunter missions (kill jhonny123 cuz is annoying), and much everything you need to be done.

if the idea of the symbol on top of the head is not welcome, then it could be implemented a craftable pinboard where people can pin their needs.

Keir

Re: player made quests/request

Post by Keir » 02 Oct 2014, 07:48

That would be a nice way to support a user-driven roleplay/lore!

I thought of possibilities (not exactly like yours, but similar) as mods that you could easy integrate.

There could be postboards, where you could display your needs, and there could be job-markets where you can hire workers or "sell yourself".

I just like to keep it "real"... when I walk around irl noone has an exclamationmark hovering over the head, i will have to talk to that person. That's something people had to do much more in ancient times, so it will bring more rp, if you have to tell your needs.

Some support for it will be nice anyways! :)

Jalpha

Post by Jalpha » 02 Oct 2014, 10:52