Accessing the console

Welcome to the Life is Feudal: MMO community! Here you can ask your basic starters questions.
User avatar
McLeod_
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 08 Oct 2014, 17:01

Accessing the console

Post by McLeod_ » 12 Oct 2014, 09:24

Hi guys, I'm having trouble accessing the console for connecting to servers/gm commands etc.

I live in the UK and have a UK spec Microsoft/Razer Reclusa keyboard.

Now usually on UK keyboards the ~ key is the one just above Tab but when I press this nothing happens, also noting happens if I actually press the ~ key (shift + #).

Is there an option I've missed to enable the console in the first place (like there was in old school CS days) or is it a different key on UK keyboards ?

Any help would be appreciated as this giving me a headache.

Oh yeah - I'm playing via steam if this makes a difference.

User avatar
Darius
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 233
Joined: 11 Oct 2014, 09:48

Re: Accessing the console

Post by Darius » 12 Oct 2014, 11:34

I know it isn't a long time soluation but you can turn on your 'on-screen keyboard' from windows and while you're not playing in fullscreen it will pop up when the game is active. This way you ~ will work.

User avatar
McLeod_
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 08 Oct 2014, 17:01

Re: Accessing the console

Post by McLeod_ » 12 Oct 2014, 11:44

Tried that and found using the on screen keyboard that the ' key (apostrophe) access the console, strange because on my proper keyboard I hit every single key to find it lol and nothing worked. Since pressing ' on the onscreen it actually worls on the proper keyboard with ' now too - weird.

Thanks man.

User avatar
Darius
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 233
Joined: 11 Oct 2014, 09:48

Re: Accessing the console

Post by Darius » 12 Oct 2014, 11:49

Then it isn't about your type of keyboard but some setting on your pc itself. But I'm no expert on that so don't have any idea what is causing it.

I'm glad you can at least access your console:)

User avatar
McLeod_
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 08 Oct 2014, 17:01

Re: Accessing the console

Post by McLeod_ » 12 Oct 2014, 12:03

Yeah I thought that too so I've been through every setting to do with the keyboard on windows I could think of and it's all set to normal United Kingdom and UK Keyboard layout.
Only thing I can think of is that it's an issue with the Reclusa driver but that would be weird because it's Microsoft/Razer (admittedly not that weird being microsoft lol).

User avatar
Somerlot
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 26 Sep 2014, 01:27

Re: Accessing the console

Post by Somerlot » 12 Oct 2014, 12:04

From a steam thread about direct connecting servers... Hope it helps.

Cr0ss0vr
... option to enable the console is just the '@ button on a UK keyboard, NOT the ` button (next to one, some call it tildi, but its not, its accent[on uk keyboards] )


TKN_Jez
And on a French keyboard, it's the "ù" button (or the "*" some times as it was for one of my mates).

Cheers.
Image


Reconix
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Jan 2016, 20:08

Re: Accessing the console

Post by Reconix » 25 Jan 2016, 20:15

:Yahoo!: For anyone else wondering what the actual console command is

CTRL + @

User avatar
Rank
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Jun 2016, 23:26

Re: Accessing the console

Post by Rank » 25 Aug 2017, 18:42

Thanks, Reconix, yes, I was wondering...
Veteran of the Psychic Wars. A rugged individualist with a distrust of authority ... and a heavily armed spaceship.


Mrsalamb-nairn
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Jul 2020, 02:06
Location: Australia

Re: Accessing the console

Post by Mrsalamb-nairn » 13 Jul 2020, 02:28

Hi all I am a new member and I have some questions

Does any one know how to access the console for Life Is Feudal using a Dell Keyboard?

How can I tell if the console has been activated

When can I get a list of the cheat codes and how do I enter them

User avatar
Arrakis
 
Posts: 5467
Joined: 25 Oct 2013, 14:11
Location: Sparksvaard, the middle world; the world of people.

Re: Accessing the console

Post by Arrakis » 21 Jul 2020, 17:40

Mrsalamb-nairn wrote:Hi all I am a new member and I have some questions

Does any one know how to access the console for Life Is Feudal using a Dell Keyboard?

How can I tell if the console has been activated

When can I get a list of the cheat codes and how do I enter them

Hey. You can't access the console in Life is Feudal: MMO anymore. It has been disabled to prevent certain exploits.


Return to Newcomer Section