LiF:Yo additions?

Have a suggestion or an idea for Life is Feudal: MMO ? Post it here!

JakeF

LiF:Yo additions?

Post by JakeF » 27 Aug 2014, 20:12

What will the game-play purpose be in LiF:YO if you can't:

Create / Join Guilds
Claim Land
Play with more than 64 players
Battle or Siege
Play Minigames

Perhaps the player limit could be opened to 100 players?

Perhaps personal land claims could occur?
- If not: Maybe have a maximum of 2 or 3 guilds that can claim land?

Maybe allow the option for LiF:YO owners, to purchase accessories for their servers that are normally not inluded?

Why am I suggesting this?:

Many Multiplayer Games such as World of Warcraft, Pirates of the Burning Sea, Starcraft, Archage, and of course Runescape all require something in order to happily and adequately participate.

Answer: High Activity

As a college student myself, I know the importance in my studies. I understand that I cannot commit to playing in the competitive world of 10,000 players (multiplied by X servers). As a result of this widespread mentality, there are many NON-MMORPG games that are "look-alikes", with similar interfaces and features which derive from MMORPGs. These features have been added by independant developers to serve this hidden player-base. Such games include: Arma 3, Mount and Blade: Warband, San Andreas Multi-Player, Rust (modded servers), Garry's Mod, and MANY others.

Allowing players to create and host something that is relative to the game (perhaps not all the features, but enough to function as the game does on an MMO server). Allowing millions of part-time college students to become members of "sub-communities", under privately owned servers, will likely allow the player-base of LiF to expand exponentially.
Last edited by JakeF on 29 Aug 2014, 19:43, edited 1 time in total.

MachineMedic
Alpha Tester

Re: LiF:Yo additions?

Post by MachineMedic » 27 Aug 2014, 20:27

What will the game-play purpose be in LiF:YO if you can't:

Create / Join Guilds