Holding Jousting Tournements

Have a suggestion or an idea for Life is Feudal: MMO ? Post it here!

Llandy

Holding Jousting Tournements

Post by Llandy » 26 Sep 2014, 22:38

Hi guys before i go off on my idea tangent i want to tell the LiF team the work you have done thus far has been incredible, I'm thoroughly enjoying the game and I'm just as passionate about it as you (at least id like to think so)

The idea that ive had is being able to hold a tournment. (before i continue i have zero gaming design experience so please note that i have no idea how hard/easy it would be to implement)

Essentially there will be 3 events that will be held

1) The joust: Rules follow typical medieval times. 1 point for a successful hit, and an automatic victory for knocking opponent off horse with the person claiming the horse for knocking off the opponent (I realise that damage and alignment may be effected so i was thinking maybe have an "instance" type environment where once player enter the tournament all dmg is blunt thus no death which wont effect alignment during the tournament), way of winning would be an elimination style event (kind of like NHL playoffs) you win and advance you lose and your out (but able to salvage some pride by competing with other losing opponents) The stats that would come into play are your skills in horsemanship (or horsewomanship) maybe the development in a lance style weapon for combat (not just for the joust but combat in general) agility for joust control (possiblity implement a minigame for the accuracy of a hit) and strength for the dmg of a hit, all 3 of the skills combined would provide success of hit and how much dmg would be delivered and the accuracy of where (ie headshot, arm shot, torso etc) however all "injuries sustained" during their fight carry over into the next round (this way only the battle-hardened warriors win) however bringing a healer to assist in injuries to reduce their effect on the player)