Inventory - Quality for Life suggestion (Pictures inside)

Have a suggestion or an idea for Life is Feudal: MMO ? Post it here!

Baltasar

Inventory - Quality for Life suggestion (Pictures inside)

Post by Baltasar » 26 Sep 2014, 08:39

Hello everyone,

I started playing LiF yesterday and I really like the game so far now, especially the potention it has for the future. Ofc this game still needs many tweaks before you can actually call it a full-release game, but until now we (community+devs) need to do what we can to assure, that this game gets to a point, where it easy to use for everyone, without (to many) frustrating gamemechanics.

One of those frustrating/annoying mechanics right now is the inventory. I DO love that the items are free and that they can overlap, but there are some possible improvements that would make it really awesome. Here are my suggestions:

First:
Background: The first job I tried out is alchemist. An alchemist needs to gather many herbs and after a short while, half of your inventory is full of those. Ofc I tried to rearange them in a way, that I have a good overview.
Problem: When you gather herbs, they get randomly placed into your inventory and sometimes they overlap with your rearanged sorted herbs...
Solution: Give us players the option to create "fields" where gathered items won't be placed by random chance. Only dragging an item into this "field" allows the item to be placed there.
Picture:
As you can see, there are 2 ways to reserve place for non-random-placed items.
The first one (top) is to rightclick an item and reserve the space. Reserved space for a certain item are gray and only THIS herb can be placed and will be stacked here. So if you find another "Acerba Moretum" it will be stacked here. But if you find any other herb, it will be randomly placed outside. Also you can't drag any other herb into this field, because it is reserved for "Acerba Moretum".