Suggestions/recommendations for improved play

Have some feedback for Life is Feudal? Post it here!

JTech

Suggestions/recommendations for improved play

Post by JTech » 01 Dec 2014, 22:07

First off, I just want to say thanks for creating an amazing game with lots of potential. And a small disclaimer:

I have over 100 hours in this game and am still learning new stuff. I'm no expert. But I have suggestions that I believe would enhance game play:

1. Option to make iron sickle. There's no iron sickle..we have other iron tools. Am I missing something?
2. Herbs found should have a better highlighting...maybe a yellow border around them and slightly larger hit boxes for some of the herbs when harvesting.
3. Why couldn't Flux be farmed (planted and grown)? Of course one would have to learn the skill.
4. Claims to be a week long instead of 48hrs (if possible).. may cause too much of a resource drain though to keep people's claims up...not sure.
5.animals to random drop animal fat (process to make fallow or something) for lamps and torches..instead of Naphtha. And/or beehives to yield wax to make candles/lamps.
6. Be able to store small items in bags then put them in a crate/chest/wheelbarrow (e.g. to store and keep herbs organized)
7. Locks to be either iron as well as steel. (Steel better quality and more resistant to lockpicking) and require 1 bar ...not 2. 2 seems a bit excessive for
8. To be able to label crates/chests for easier ID purposes
9. Combat seems a bit clunky, but like the idea of the similarity to "mount and blade" combat system. I think you are on the right track...maybe a few tweaks here and there to allow for more strategy and skill.
10. Some animations for equipping weps/tools could be changed.
Note: I like how you incorporated praying. I have never seen that in a game before. ;) you have to pray harder...lol