[MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Place for sharing your game modifications for Life is Feudal: Your Own

Gigabite0218
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Mar 2016, 22:46

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gigabite0218 » 17 Mar 2016, 04:03

Blackdrakon wrote:
Gigabite0218 wrote:Ok so I installed the the basilmod pack server files through pingperfect. they were kind enough to have it in there mod section already. After I had the server set up I downloaded the basilmodloader.zip and placed it in the game directory but it keeps telling me my version is not compatible. Am I missing something? I should also add that I tried a couple of other basilmodded servers and most of them worked a few gave me the incompatible message.


When you're in the 'Game Services' section of the PingPerfect game panel, stop your server and select the Steam Update icon. Once it's completed, your server will have the latest version of LiF:YO. Every time the developer deploys an update, you do this.


Yes I did the steam update today through the game panel and even re downloaded the mod pack to be sure to have the most current version but I still receive the incompatible message.

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 17 Mar 2016, 15:55

Gigabite0218 wrote:I downloaded the basilmodloader.zip and placed it in the game directory but it keeps telling me my version is not compatible.

  1. Make sure you have updated your server side basilmod with latest version 4 or higher.
  2. Look through logs on your server, search for "BasilMod::Pack v" and check what version has been loaded.
  3. If you have "basilmod" folder at your client, try to remove it, and leave only basilmodloader.zip file, i.e. default mod will be loaded, and updates (if any) will be downloaded from your server.
  4. Provide screenshot of the "incompatible version" message


Gigabite0218
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Mar 2016, 22:46

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gigabite0218 » 17 Mar 2016, 23:08

The server side version was wrong thanks for helping me to find the problem they would have likely continued to tell me that it was on my side with out your directions. Much appreciated.


Lexia
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 Mar 2016, 19:27

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Lexia » 21 Mar 2016, 14:44

(Sorry in advance, I 'm French and I use google translation to write this message )

Hello and thank you for all your work .

I have my server at a hosting provider that does not offer server console.
I installed the Ravens 's Mod and it works wonderfully .

but with mods Taxi and SafeZone , I have a problem .

I activated the coords in the config file but when I start game in GM mode , nothing is displayed .

Code: Select all
$BasilMod::safezone::show_coords = true; - enable display of current coords on server startup
$BasilMod::safezone::enable = true; - enable safezones by default on server startup




How can I do ?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 21 Mar 2016, 14:53

Lexia wrote:How can I do ?

Please use mod thread for specific discussions.

Both mods cannot autostart at current version.
Your options are
  • Add console showCoords command to the end of 'main.cs' file, so mod will be loaded.
  • Wait until mods are updated.


Lexia
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 Mar 2016, 19:27

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Lexia » 22 Mar 2016, 10:25

Hello,
thank you very much for your quick response.
So I'll wait for the mods are updated.

thank you

User avatar
Laertes
Devoted Believer
 
Posts: 224
Joined: 08 Mar 2015, 05:16
Location: Berlin/Germany

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Laertes » 25 Apr 2016, 12:15

Sorry for the stupid question :oops: , but I´m in a bit of a hurry and got no time for an extensive search atm.

Im looking for an overview, of which Features are in BasilMod::Pack.
Is there such kind of summary anywhere?

With our next wipe, we plan to implement some of BasilMods aditional to our own current mods (I´d like the ravens for example ... and some of the 3D-Models), but I think, I don´t know all of them.


The next Question is, how´d they harm our current mods (skill_type.xml, objekt_type.xml, equip_type.xml)?
Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 25 Apr 2016, 12:37

Laertes wrote:Im looking for an overview, of which Features are in BasilMod::Pack.
Is there such kind of summary anywhere?

BasilMod::Pack itself does not add any extra content to the game. It is a core modification which enables server-to-client content syncronization, which can be used by other mods, or server admin for custom content.

Laertes wrote:but I think, I don?t know all of them.

Check out BasilMods thread for released mods.

Laertes wrote:The next Question is, how?d they harm our current mods (skill_type.xml, objekt_type.xml, equip_type.xml)?

Default BasilMod::Pack functions are described at first post of this thread.

You can enable autogeneration of objects_types.xml, recipe.xml and recipe_requiement.xml client files based on server database content.
i.e. if you add/change objects properties(max stack size, length, weight, container capacity, etc), or recipes in you server, player will autoreceive the updated data on next server launch/join.


Gms0012
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 08:49

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gms0012 » 03 May 2016, 17:23

i installed the modpack and now there is

VERIFYING LOCAL CONTENT for a very long time?

any help here?
Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 03 May 2016, 17:29

Gms0012 wrote:i installed the modpack and now there is
VERIFYING LOCAL CONTENT for a very long time?
any help here?

Just restart the game client. v4 has a bug in verifing local content, which sometimes lead to infinite waiting time.

v5 with bug fix will be released today, or tomorrow.


Gms0012
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 08:49

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gms0012 » 03 May 2016, 17:32

thx... tried again, but same result.. (but now 11/11 - before 9/9)

no prob if i have to wait until tomorrow..

because we want to make a wipe on wednesday
Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 03 May 2016, 17:37

Gms0012 wrote:thx... tried again, but same result.. (but now 11/11 - before 9/9)

It will eventually sync all content ;) :crazy:


Gms0012
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 08:49

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gms0012 » 03 May 2016, 17:43

these are my settings

//Send server content to the client
BasilMod::pack_content("data/skill_types.xml");
BasilMod::pack_content("data/cm_objects.xml");
BasilMod::pack_content("data/cm_equipTypes.xml");

//Auto-generate
BasilMod::pack_updateRecipe();
BasilMod::pack_updateRecipeRequirement();
BasilMod::pack_updateObjectsTypes();

//Add fast connect button for client for clients
BasilMod::pack_favoriteServer("www.RITTERSPIELGAMING.de", "95.172.92.239:28000", ""); ----> THIS IS WORKING :) :) :)
Image


Gms0012
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 08:49

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gms0012 » 03 May 2016, 17:51

but this is all correct?

on the root server :

C:\lif\BasilMod\pack
there are the files from the the server pack

C:\lif\BasilMod\ravens
there are the files from the raven pack

the main.cs looks like this:
}
else
{
exec("scripts/root.cs");
}
exec("BasilMod/pack/pack.cs");
exec("BasilMod/ravens/ravens.cs");



and the client has the zip.file in the game dir

the config files are all default (except the server ip)

thats alright, isnt it?
Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 03 May 2016, 18:05

Gms0012 wrote:but this is all correct?

Yes, your server config and mods installation seems just fine. Wait for the v5 release if you are having issues right now.

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 03 May 2016, 19:15

BasilMod::Pack v5 has been released.
Use links from head post to update your servers(dont forget about client folder).
BasilModLoader also has been updated.


Gms0012
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 08:49

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gms0012 » 04 May 2016, 15:58

working now..

thanks
Image


Gms0012
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 08:49

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gms0012 » 04 May 2016, 16:42

we had the following issue....

i added raven and gmannounce and after a restart we could not connect anymore...

the game wanted always update the content, a restart and the next content update... more then 14 times...

i deactivated now the mods and everything is working

what i also changed..

some things in the skill_types.xml and cm_messages.xml ....

after all these things we had the issue
Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 04 May 2016, 17:17

Gms0012 wrote:the game wanted always update the content, a restart and the next content update... more then 14 times...

This happens, if file which is selected to be synced has been changed after server has been started. Server sends updated file to client, but verifies content against old checksum which was calculated at startup.
You can find content filename which is being synced from client logs.

Restart your server to fix the issue.

If issue will still happen, PM me you server log, and 2-3 client logs with connection iterations.


Gms0012
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 08:49

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gms0012 » 04 May 2016, 17:25

i can send this to you tomorrow.

now some players are playing.. (with deactivated basil mods)

i restarted the server but this does not fix the stuff.

but i will deactivate the sync of some files ( will this also help? or will this have a negative influence to raven / gmannouncment) and do the changes by myself and put them in a zip file ...
Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 04 May 2016, 19:28

Gms0012 wrote:but i will deactivate the sync of some files ( will this also help? or will this have a negative influence to raven / gmannouncment) and do the changes by myself and put them in a zip file ...

This is not a solution. The purpose of the basilmod::pack is to avoid any 'new zip archive after each server update' situation.

You can backup and send me logs from your previous attempts, when client was unable to sync the content.


Gms0012
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 08:49

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gms0012 » 05 May 2016, 05:55

here are the server logs from today..

i tried it again and same as yesterday

http://ritterspielgaming.de/Blog/download/logs.rar


now i use the mod but i deactivated the content sync and i can join the server...
Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 05 May 2016, 05:59

Gms0012 wrote:here are the server logs from today..

Client logs (from the client which stuck in update loop) also required.


Gms0012
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 08:49

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gms0012 » 05 May 2016, 07:03

http://ritterspielgaming.de/Blog/download/client.rar

hope they are in there


time was roundabout 8.00 am this morning, when i tested again

at the moment my content.cs looks like this (raven, gmannounce and motd are working)

/Send server content to the client
//BasilMod::pack_content("data/skill_types.xml");
//BasilMod::pack_content("data/cm_objects.xml");
//BasilMod::pack_content("data/cm_equipTypes.xml");
//BasilMod::pack_content("data/cm_messages.xml");


//Auto-generate
//BasilMod::pack_updateRecipe();
//BasilMod::pack_updateRecipeRequirement();
//BasilMod::pack_updateObjectsTypes();

//Add fast connect button for client for clients
BasilMod::pack_favoriteServer("www.RITTERSPIELGAMING.de", "95.172.92.239:28000", "");
Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 05 May 2016, 08:03

Gms0012 wrote:hope they are in there

Those logs are outdated: from 9/21/2015 for version v0.7.6.2.
Grab logs from today/yesterday folder.


Gms0012
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 08:49

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gms0012 » 05 May 2016, 08:12

???

the client logs?

when i open the zip i have files from may 2016

ECHO 2016-05-05 07:50:38.145 ...
Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 05 May 2016, 09:13

Gms0012 wrote:the client logs?

Oh, my bad, looked at different downloaded archive :sorry:

According to your logs, problem is with using previously cached files.
I'm investigating the issue. Probably there will be a hot fix.
Last edited by Custodian on 05 May 2016, 09:19, edited 3 times in total.


Gms0012
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 08:49

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gms0012 » 05 May 2016, 09:15

u are great
Image


Halvdal
 
Posts: 108
Joined: 20 Jan 2016, 13:36

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Halvdal » 07 May 2016, 06:24

Hi,

is there any detailed tutorial for adding custom objects? It would be great if i can add a bridge, church etc.


Grimmy347
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 27 May 2016, 16:59

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Grimmy347 » 31 May 2016, 20:49

I can't seem to get the server button on the main menu to work. I have basil mod pack installed on the server and client, both taken from the first post but once I login to my server and back out, no button appears. When looking at the client logs I see this message:
Code: Select all
ERRR 2016-05-31 16:43:36.032 {01} <[BasilModAutoloader]BasilModAutoloaderFinal> [0] BasilMod::Pack v5 may not be compatible with this client version!
ECHO 2016-05-31 16:43:36.032 {01} <[BasilModAutoloader]BasilModAutoloaderFinal> [0] BasilMod::Pack v5 loaded
ECHO 2016-05-31 16:43:36.032 {01} <[BasilModAutoloader]BasilModAutoloaderFinal> [0] BasilMod::Autoloader v1 deactivated.


Any idea why the button would be not appearing and why I would be getting this message?

It looks like the client side mod may not be compatible with the version I have but im not sure. It could be the server side I suppose...
Last edited by Grimmy347 on 31 May 2016, 21:40, edited 1 time in total.

Return to Game mods