[MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Place for sharing your game modifications for Life is Feudal: Your Own
User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 21 Sep 2015, 12:00

Ghost_swe79 wrote:Here is the Info I get from the log and it seems right what i can see

PM me link to full server log, and address of your server.

User avatar
Ghost_swe79
True Believer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 16 Apr 2015, 12:17
Location: Sweden

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Ghost_swe79 » 21 Sep 2015, 13:29

Custodian wrote:
Ghost_swe79 wrote:Here is the Info I get from the log and it seems right what i can see

PM me link to full server log, and address of your server.


Thank U so much I will get on it right away^^

User avatar
Ghost_swe79
True Believer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 16 Apr 2015, 12:17
Location: Sweden

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Ghost_swe79 » 21 Sep 2015, 18:36

I have everything ready now, tho not my messiges only end up in the outbox , it dosent get sended. you have a email I can attach the log files to?

Best regards


Gork
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 06 Sep 2014, 13:43
Location: Czech republic

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gork » 05 Oct 2015, 19:56

After some time of "researching" I have found out there is high chance that BasilMod::Pack mod(updater) causes this issue:
https://lifeisfeudal.com/mantis/view.php?id=3783
https://lifeisfeudal.com/mantis/view.php?id=3770

Game started to create clones just after(!) I started to use this mod. Also I have noticed there is BasilMod::Pack announce on the second issue report so there is link between two very same issues.

I tried to disable mod and game seems to work again. Can anyone proove me wrong? I don't want to blame this mod for anything, but it really looks like the origin of my problems.

EDIT: https://lifeisfeudal.com/mantis/view.php?id=3589
Well, now I am pretty sure it is caused by BasilMod::Pack.
Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 05 Oct 2015, 20:33

Gork wrote:EDIT: https://lifeisfeudal.com/mantis/view.php?id=3589
Well, now I am pretty sure it is caused by BasilMod::Pack.


As you can see, my nick name is 'Custodian' as well as name of the reporter of the problem.

This is my report, with description, what causes it. Also, there is attached basilmod::fixes::playersave mod with solution(hotfix) to the 'clone' problem.
'playersave2.cs' is the actual version of the mod to solve the problem.

Also, link between 2 issues (duplicates) is added by my request.

According to my knowledge, this problems happens since may 2015 (~ 0.5.x patches), while Pack mod was released at late july/august.

I have no facts, that this issues caused by BasilMod::pack.
Attach/send me in PM logs of yout server with and without basilmod::pack mod, when problem appears.

Also, if you find mod unusable/unstable, you can always turn it off.


Alakar
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 203
Joined: 23 Jan 2015, 07:39

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Alakar » 05 Oct 2015, 22:29

Further you should not really be using basilmod on any of the hosting partners. None of them allow you full access to the machine. The Pack mod is really only for those with complete control over the server environment (Virtual Machine, Local Machine, Dedicated Full Machine, etc.).

Hope this might help some in your problems.

-Alakar


Gork
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 06 Sep 2014, 13:43
Location: Czech republic

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gork » 06 Oct 2015, 01:55

I didn't want to accuse you of making broken mods. I wanted to say that devs don't give a sh.. about game breaking bugs. You have even posted custom bugfix! Almost two months later and still no official bug, no official solution. LOL

Thank you very much for your work Custodian!
(altough not compiled scripts would be much better)
Image


Grmbga
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Dec 2015, 23:43

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Grmbga » 09 Dec 2015, 00:33

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/4qzxc3lffngs ... RqSaa?dl=0

^ The link above, it lacks a the decoder file. says:
"Certain files in this folder are unavailable. For more information contact Dropbox support."

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 09 Dec 2015, 08:26

Grmbga wrote:https://www.dropbox.com/sh/4qzxc3lffngs ... RqSaa?dl=0

^ The link above, it lacks a the decoder file. says:
"Certain files in this folder are unavailable. For more information contact Dropbox support."

Thank you for the notice. File reuploaded.


Thenavydoc
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 06 Nov 2015, 16:24

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Thenavydoc » 23 Dec 2015, 16:24

I am unable to load base64encoder.exe into my folder, the uploader won't allow it. Is there a way around this?
Image

Image


Alakar
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 203
Joined: 23 Jan 2015, 07:39

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Alakar » 23 Dec 2015, 20:35

Thenavydoc wrote:I am unable to load base64encoder.exe into my folder, the uploader won't allow it. Is there a way around this?


It won't work with any of the hosting providers yout would have to have a virtual machine , dedicated server, or own pc


Thenavydoc
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 06 Nov 2015, 16:24

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Thenavydoc » 23 Dec 2015, 20:44

Alakarsiann wrote:
Thenavydoc wrote:I am unable to load base64encoder.exe into my folder, the uploader won't allow it. Is there a way around this?


It won't work with any of the hosting providers yout would have to have a virtual machine , dedicated server, or own pc


Well that sucks.
Image

Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 23 Dec 2015, 20:56

Thenavydoc wrote:I am unable to load base64encoder.exe into my folder, the uploader won't allow it. Is there a way around this?

1) Try to rename the file to temp name, upload, and rename it back.
2) Contact your service provider, and ask why uploader does not work.

User avatar
Throndr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 15 Nov 2015, 14:18
Location: Sweden

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Throndr » 31 Dec 2015, 09:28

Just saw the new video Custodian on youtube awsome work as always^^ anything incomming shortly that will be relesed?

Best regards

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 31 Dec 2015, 21:26

Throndr wrote:anything incomming shortly that will be relesed?

New version of BasilMod::Pack will be published soon. Better performance and dependency for new mods ;)

User avatar
JamieKG
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 30 Dec 2015, 17:14
Location: England

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by JamieKG » 07 Jan 2016, 23:18

It would be nice to see this or alike in the base game so end users could use with out having to do this there end
Eternal Gamer
Direct connect: lif.eternal-gamer.com:28000
Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 10 Jan 2016, 02:25

BasilMod::Pack v3 update available. Head post updated.

If you are using previous versions, it is enough to update server only. It will push updates to the clients. Dont miss "client" folder(with client files) during server update.

You can now use "any" keyword to allow mod loading with any version of LiF, so you would not need to change version after every patch.
Code: Select all
$BasilMod::cmVersionCompatible = "any";


Qwetzalcoatl
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Dec 2015, 18:34

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Qwetzalcoatl » 11 Jan 2016, 15:24

The client folder in your last release, i upload in my server folder (Basilmod/pack/client ) ?


Qwetzalcoatl
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Dec 2015, 18:34

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Qwetzalcoatl » 11 Jan 2016, 15:27

When i launch my game and after il click on Basilmod setting i have this in my window : " Settings window is not yet fully implement "..... help me please =(

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 11 Jan 2016, 15:41

Qwetzalcoatl wrote:The client folder in your last release, i upload in my server folder (Basilmod/pack/client ) ?

Yes. You need to download all content from dropbox and place it to your server basilmod/pack folder.

Qwetzalcoatl wrote:When i launch my game and after il click on Basilmod setting i have this in my window : " Settings window is not yet fully implement "..... help me please =(

As it says, settings window is not implemented yet. You have to manually configure mod settings at config.cs files.


Qwetzalcoatl
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Dec 2015, 18:34

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Qwetzalcoatl » 11 Jan 2016, 15:56

Custodian wrote:
Qwetzalcoatl wrote:The client folder in your last release, i upload in my server folder (Basilmod/pack/client ) ?

Yes. You need to download all content from dropbox and place it to your server basilmod/pack folder.

Qwetzalcoatl wrote:When i launch my game and after il click on Basilmod setting i have this in my window : " Settings window is not yet fully implement "..... help me please =(

As it says, settings window is not implemented yet. You have to manually configure mod settings at config.cs files.


how ? exemple : i have implanted [MOD] BasilMod::Ravens but its not working. i need configure this mod in config.cs files in modpack or mod ravens ?

Image

its good ?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 11 Jan 2016, 16:30

Qwetzalcoatl wrote:i need configure this mod in config.cs files in modpack or mod ravens ?

Each mod have own configuration file, with own settings.

Qwetzalcoatl wrote:Image
its good ?

Make sure you have installed client-side basilmod::pack, and followed all installation steps, i.e. modified main.cs file at your server and client.

User avatar
Twiztedmike
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 250
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 15:47

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Twiztedmike » 11 Jan 2016, 16:35

Qwetzalcoatl wrote:
Custodian wrote:
Qwetzalcoatl wrote:The client folder in your last release, i upload in my server folder (Basilmod/pack/client ) ?

Yes. You need to download all content from dropbox and place it to your server basilmod/pack folder.

Qwetzalcoatl wrote:When i launch my game and after il click on Basilmod setting i have this in my window : " Settings window is not yet fully implement "..... help me please =(

As it says, settings window is not implemented yet. You have to manually configure mod settings at config.cs files.


how ? exemple : i have implanted [MOD] BasilMod::Ravens but its not working. i need configure this mod in config.cs files in modpack or mod ravens ?

Image

its good ?

In the /root/ directory, find main.cs and add the line to exec BasilMod/ravens/ravens.cs

Also, there should be a /root/BasilMod/ravens/ folder with ravens.cs.dso & config.cs

For each BasilMod you install, there will be a different /root/BasilMod/DIFFERENT MOD/ folder


Qwetzalcoatl
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Dec 2015, 18:34

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Qwetzalcoatl » 11 Jan 2016, 16:45

Image main.cs look at please and say me .
Imagemy config.cs basilmodpack
ImageRaven config.cs

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 11 Jan 2016, 18:24

Qwetzalcoatl wrote:main.cs look at please and say me .
my config.cs basilmodpack
Raven config.cs

This files are from your LiF Server?
Your main.cs file contains error. There is extra "}" symbol after motd mod exec. You should remove it.

Have you installed client-side version of basilmod::pack to you local steam game?
You need to install server-side at server, and client-side (different download link and instruction, from first topic post) at game client folder.


Qwetzalcoatl
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Dec 2015, 18:34

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Qwetzalcoatl » 11 Jan 2016, 18:52

Custodian wrote:
Qwetzalcoatl wrote:main.cs look at please and say me .
my config.cs basilmodpack
Raven config.cs

This files are from your LiF Server?
Your main.cs file contains error. There is extra "}" symbol after motd mod exec. You should remove it.
Have you installed client-side version of basilmod::pack to you local steam game?


Yes
Image
Image



You need to install server-side at server, and client-side (different download link and instruction, from first topic post) at game client folder.


ok i remove this. Yes i have install step by step different download for server-side and client-side.
The symbol " } " cause don't working mod ?
This file are from Life Server yes.


Qwetzalcoatl
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Dec 2015, 18:34

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Qwetzalcoatl » 11 Jan 2016, 19:09

Thx a lot men you save my life !!!! work it !!! =) one question : You know the mod for siege tower and ship ?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 11 Jan 2016, 21:20

Qwetzalcoatl wrote:The symbol " } " cause don't working mod ?

This cause syntax error during main.cs loading, and prevents it from executing.

Qwetzalcoatl wrote:You know the mod for siege tower and ship ?

Siege tower featured here and here.
If you are talking about BasilMod::Ships, it's not yet available to wide audience.


Qwetzalcoatl
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Dec 2015, 18:34

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Qwetzalcoatl » 11 Jan 2016, 22:19

You have files and script for Siege tower ?or not ?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 11 Jan 2016, 23:27

Qwetzalcoatl wrote:You have files and script for Siege tower ?or not ?

BasilMod does not contain siege towers. You need own 3d model for that.

Return to Game mods