[MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Place for sharing your game modifications for Life is Feudal: Your Own
User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 24 Feb 2016, 05:59

Cogollops wrote:I have reinstalled the game and I get the same error

Show me your main.cs file.


Cogollops
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 04 Dec 2015, 14:56
Location: Spain

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Cogollops » 25 Feb 2016, 22:31

Image

Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 25 Feb 2016, 23:51

Cogollops wrote:http://pastebin.com/MHPB6S31

You main.cs does now contain exec("basilmod/pack/pack.cs"); line, so your problem is not related to BasilMod.

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 25 Feb 2016, 23:58

BasilMod::Pack v4 released.

If you server runs previous version(v2 or v3), as soon as you update your server (dont forget to update client directory), all your players will be updated automatically to newer version.

This version is required in order to work with updated mods.

Changes:
Spoiler

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Client Installation instructions has been updated

Post by Custodian » 26 Feb 2016, 15:19

It is very simple, no files editing requried! :Yahoo!:

Installation.
  1. Download basilmodloader.zip archive.
  2. Place basilmodloader.zip into the game folder, i.e. to "Life is Feudal Your Own\basilmodloader.zip"
  3. Play LiF:YO.

Spoiler


Uninstall.
  1. Delete basilmodloader.zip archive from game directory.
  2. Delete BasilMod/ folder from game directory.

If you are upgrading from older versions, consider verifing game files (cache) via steam to restore original main.cs file.

:beer:

User avatar
Fearless
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 115
Joined: 10 Feb 2016, 12:23
Location: UK

Re: Client Installation instructions has been updated

Post by Fearless » 26 Feb 2016, 19:34

Custodian wrote:It is very simple, no files editing requried! :Yahoo!:

Installation.
  1. Download basilmodloader.zip archive.
  2. Place basilmodloader.zip into the game folder, i.e. to "Life is Feudal Your Own\basilmodloader.zip"
  3. Play LiF:YO.

Spoiler


Uninstall.
  1. Delete basilmodloader.zip archive from game directory.
  2. Delete BasilMod/ folder from game directory.

If you are upgrading from older versions, consider verifing game files (cache) via steam to restore original main.cs file.

:beer:


I'm placing the basilmodloader.zip in to my client side game directory and nothing is happening ? I have followed all the above steps. Don't i have to exec anything regarding the file ?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: Client Installation instructions has been updated

Post by Custodian » 26 Feb 2016, 20:34

Fearless wrote:Don't i have to exec anything regarding the file ?

You don't have to exec, or modify anything.
It shows version at bottom-right corner if it worked.
If it does not - PM me your client log file.


Dethorath
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 15:36

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Dethorath » 27 Feb 2016, 06:40

Apparently i need a password to install the mod?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 27 Feb 2016, 09:35

Dethorath wrote:Apparently i need a password to install the mod?

No you don't. Installation description says: download zip & place zip archive into game folder. There are no steps about unpacking.


Cogollops
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 04 Dec 2015, 14:56
Location: Spain

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Cogollops » 28 Feb 2016, 04:36

Thanks now the game if I start with BasilMod, but there are two other bugs me more than if they are BasilMod:

The first is when this open game, pincipal menu I click Settings BasilMod and I get this error:

http://imageshack.com/a/img922/6103/G50K9d.png

And the second mistake is when I connect to my server with BasilMod on, I jump choose this error after character, an error believe content:

http://imageshack.com/a/img924/4978/gf1Gp2.png

I hope your answer, thank you!
PD: Sorry translation with Google.
Image

Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 28 Feb 2016, 09:28

Cogollops wrote:The first is when this open game, pincipal menu I click Settings BasilMod and I get this error:

This is not an error. As you can read from the message text, settings window is not implemented, so there are no settings. This button has been removed from BasilMod::Pack v4 release.

Cogollops wrote:And the second mistake is when I connect to my server with BasilMod on, I jump choose this error after character, an error believe content:

You have not placed "base64decoder.exe" into BasilMod/pack folder.


Cogollops
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 04 Dec 2015, 14:56
Location: Spain

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Cogollops » 28 Feb 2016, 13:06

Okay, I'm silly, lol, and to put the V4 where this ???
Because I downloaded the emerging here ...
Image

Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 28 Feb 2016, 16:30

Cogollops wrote:Okay, I'm silly, lol, and to put the V4 where this ???
Because I downloaded the emerging here ...

v4 is self-contained. If you would like to use v4, use new installation instructions.


Cogollops
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 04 Dec 2015, 14:56
Location: Spain

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Cogollops » 28 Feb 2016, 16:58

Then install the old i have to clear the basilmod¿?
Image

Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 29 Feb 2016, 19:53

Cogollops wrote:Then install the old i have to clear the basilmod¿?

On client you should only restore your original main.cs file (i.e. verify files with steam).


Cono
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 06 Jan 2016, 05:01

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Cono » 01 Mar 2016, 01:52

In the new basil mod pack version on the server we have the config.cs set to:

Code: Select all
/*
   BasilMod::Pack
   2015 Basil Semuonov
   
   Basic configuration.
*/
$BasilMod::cmVersionCompatible = "any";
$BasilMod::pack::noModDisconnect = false
$BasilMod::pack::noModMessage = "Visit http://sancgaming.com for more details!";


However, noModDisconnect seems to be ignored and it is requiring everyone have Basil Mod to connect. Any suggestions?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 01 Mar 2016, 04:08

Cono wrote:However, noModDisconnect seems to be ignored and it is requiring everyone have Basil Mod to connect. Any suggestions?

You have syntax error in your config.cs file: missing a semicolon at the end of the "noModDisconnect" line.


Cono
Zealous Believer
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 06 Jan 2016, 05:01

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Cono » 01 Mar 2016, 05:47

Well, I am not always the smartest, thank you as always Basil, was doing so many things at once, i didn't even see it.


Cogollops
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 04 Dec 2015, 14:56
Location: Spain

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Cogollops » 01 Mar 2016, 14:31

When you open as I dijistes me this error when connecting to my server:

http://imageshack.com/a/img923/4177/H7dm2D.png

I understand that the BasilMod the server has an older or unsupported version, how or where I can find the latest version for the server?

Thanks!
Image

Image

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 01 Mar 2016, 18:44

Cogollops wrote:how or where I can find the latest version for the server?

Installation instructions and download links are located at first post of this thread.


Cogollops
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 04 Dec 2015, 14:56
Location: Spain

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Cogollops » 01 Mar 2016, 22:55

Yes, you're right, I knew by the way, and looked again this morning and I could see that the pack file was recently updated, now I have to hope that no one connected to restart the server and try it.

Thanks for everything, we'll report operation.
Image

Image


Floki_Vilgerdars
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Dec 2015, 22:36

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Floki_Vilgerdars » 04 Mar 2016, 08:47

Уважаемый Базиль. категорично приветствую!
Подскажи а есть какое ни будь решение для возможности лутания контейнеров на вражеском клайме? (или там чтобы настроить можно было что лутать:какой контейнер или здание).

Ситуация: осада вне судного часа, а сундучки.шкафы и тележки не залутать. даже если стен нет на клайме, хотелось бы больше рИализму на сервер внести...

Заранее Благодарствую :beer:

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 04 Mar 2016, 12:44

Floki_Vilgerdars wrote:Уважаемый Базиль. категорично приветствую!
Подскажи а есть какое ни будь решение для возможности лутания контейнеров на вражеском клайме?

Edit skill_types.xml and remove claim restriction from action requirements.

Spoiler


Floki_Vilgerdars
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Dec 2015, 22:36

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Floki_Vilgerdars » 04 Mar 2016, 15:21

Отлично, настраиваем :good: спасибо :beer:


Raynedarkwave
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Mar 2016, 23:11

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Raynedarkwave » 05 Mar 2016, 23:59

Greetings!
Im Victoria Rayne and i come in the name of my clan.
We are starting a server in Life is Feudal: Your Own and we would love to make it rolplay, so i am really interested in putting mods in it, i love your mods, it has many of the ideas i wanted for the game, but i dont really know how to start, what to download, where to extract it, how to configure it, and what instructions to give to the ones in my server.

I have tried to first try the client-side BasilMod Pack to download but it needs password...
Also it says for the serverside to put files inside a"BasilMod/pack/" folder of server root, wich i cant find...

I would love help, sorry i am really new to all this things. :friends:

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 06 Mar 2016, 10:15

Raynedarkwave wrote:I have tried to first try the client-side BasilMod Pack to download but it needs password...

As description says, you should not unpack archive, but put archive as is into game client folder.

Raynedarkwave wrote:Also it says for the serverside to put files inside a "BasilMod/pack/" folder of server root, wich i cant find...

This folder should be manually created for the server-side mod installation.


Gigabite0218
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Mar 2016, 22:46

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gigabite0218 » 15 Mar 2016, 22:49

Will installing the basilMod pack require a server wipe?

User avatar
Custodian
Mod Developer
 
Posts: 649
Joined: 08 Jun 2015, 14:58
Location: Moscow

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Custodian » 16 Mar 2016, 05:52

Gigabite0218 wrote:Will installing the basilMod pack require a server wipe?

No.
You can backup your database, install pack, try some mods, and then safely remove mods and pack.

The only special case is:
If you alter your recipes/requirements, and/or add new items, and/or add new buildings to the game, then you will be required to remove this new content from your database(i.e. placed buildings, and items from inventories) to be able play without pack mod.


Gigabite0218
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Mar 2016, 22:46

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Gigabite0218 » 16 Mar 2016, 22:42

Ok so I installed the the basilmod pack server files through pingperfect. they were kind enough to have it in there mod section already. After I had the server set up I downloaded the basilmodloader.zip and placed it in the game directory but it keeps telling me my version is not compatible. Am I missing something? I should also add that I tried a couple of other basilmodded servers and most of them worked a few gave me the incompatible message.


Blackdrakon
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 01 Feb 2016, 09:27

Re: [MOD] BasilMod::Pack

Post by Blackdrakon » 17 Mar 2016, 03:48

Gigabite0218 wrote:Ok so I installed the the basilmod pack server files through pingperfect. they were kind enough to have it in there mod section already. After I had the server set up I downloaded the basilmodloader.zip and placed it in the game directory but it keeps telling me my version is not compatible. Am I missing something? I should also add that I tried a couple of other basilmodded servers and most of them worked a few gave me the incompatible message.


When you're in the 'Game Services' section of the PingPerfect game panel, stop your server and select the Steam Update icon. Once it's completed, your server will have the latest version of LiF:YO. Every time the developer deploys an update, you do this.

Return to Game mods