Pitiful Farming Yield.. Help Please

Welcome to the Life is Feudal: MMO community! Here you can ask your basic starters questions.

IrishMann

Pitiful Farming Yield.. Help Please

Post by IrishMann » 29 Oct 2014, 21:23

So I am a level 100 farmer. I have 4 plots in the southeast corner of the map, each is 10x5 so 50 squares. I have transplanted all the soil with level 90+ quality. I always plant on sunny mornings, and harvest on sunny days.. I am planting on average level 80+ quality seeds. I can only ever achieve about 150% return.. Meaning If I plant 50 onions, I harvest about 75 or 80. This does not seem right. So if I replant the field I only net about 25 onions.. Seems like a ton of work for very little pay off. Does this seem right or am I doing something wrong.

Thanks

Xarr666

Re: Pitiful Farming Yield.. Help Please

Post by Xarr666 » 30 Oct 2014, 02:10

Same expierience like we had a week ago.

We also tried many things but the result were always kinda random, never the same and as we had to walk further for high quality soil, we skipped this part and used any soil awailable.

2 days ago, random lower quality soil(pored on the ground right before we sowed), low quality seeds, sown on a normal day (cant recall it, nothing special), no dung used and then bam...we got like 8-12 per field.

We did not know why and how, but we came to the conclusion, that the whole farming thing right now could be just heavy random.

Would be interested in some theories or better, tested facts aswell ;)

Norwegianwiking

Post by Norwegianwiking » 30 Oct 2014, 11:39

it could be weather related. There might be weather influences that are not actually modelled with effects etc.

Another option is server up-time. This seemed to resolve after the server rebooted on the one we're playing at, and yield returned to the normal 4-12 per tile, instead of the 1 or 2 we got for quite a while.

Puschpa

Post by Puschpa » 30 Oct 2014, 12:56